Casey Anthony: Elgine Furlow (?) Files Motion to Dismiss

Elgine Furlow wants the case against Casey Anthony dismissed.

Elgine Furlow? Who?

I read somewhere that he has filed motions before.

Oh, here we go. I found some details on The Humble Opinion Weblog.

Elgine Furlow (aka: Elgin Wilson Furlow Sr, Wilson Furlow, Wille G Covington, Willie Clyde Covington and more) filed a Motion to Dismiss which was filed on 10/22/09 with the clerk of courts in the case against Casey Anthony. He has a long history as a former inmate at the FLDC. It is unclear what his connection is to this case. However, he currently has other motions pending in the state of FL courts.

You can read the new motions here.

From MyFox Orlando:

In his handwritten documents, Elgine Furlow claims that Casey Anthony is innocent. He claims Casey Anthony said that a young under aged male killed her 2-year-old daughter Caylee Anthony.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Elgine Furlow (?) Files Motion to Dismiss”

  1. laurali1 Says:

    Casey also claimed the nanny did it.

  2. sophie Says:

    Hmm…wasn’t this guy in jail before and during the time Caylee was killed? What a nut. He just wants attention.

  3. Rebecca Says:

    Well we know this is all trash talk. Even if what he said was true, then Casey is still at fault cause she knew who killed her daughter and never reported it. Like we are that dumb to believe this or any other dumb thing that arises from the Anthonys or the defense team.


  4. Interesting, John…now I am curious as to whom Casey confessed this vital piece of information to, and why her attorneys aren’t jumping on that? JMO, but I think the media attention has created the mother lode of work for those in that area.

    And, John, thank you for allowing my comments on your blog…you are forever appreciated.

  5. kreuzer33 Says:

    Thinker~ Not a problem. People must be allowed to have differing viewpoints. If there are no differences of opinion, then a blog is not worth having. That’s just my opinion because I don’t feel that really great discussions can happen when they are one sided.

    As long as personal attacks don’t happen, I’m fine with letting people go toe to toe with their thoughts. 🙂

    Just keep it clean! That’s all I ever ask everyone!

    Oh…and I also ask for food. I’m starving…


  6. Bon appetit! I usually try to keep it clean, John. There are a few debutantes that are more interested in giving others lessons on manners that I wouldn’t let a teenager read. I must admit, I can get snarky towards these people…but I won’t here.

  7. kreuzer33 Says:

    Thinker~ I appreciate it. Thank you!

  8. Honeydog0629 Says:

    *Rebecca*… Exactly.
    *Thinker Belle*… Good Point (1st Comment).

    Another one that Ain’t Gonna Fly.


Leave a comment