Red Starbucks Cup…I Fill You Up!

With all the Starbucks controversy, I figured it was time to write a parody of it all to the tune of Toby Keith’s “Red Solo Cup”.

Mind you, I’ve had about 6 hours sleep in the last 3 days so I’m a little tired and it’s probably not as funny as I think it is!

Maybe I should just leave this up to a professional like “Weird” Al Yankovic.

Red Starbucks Cup

Now a red Starbucks cup is the best receptacle
For libraries, grocery stores, drives to work and festivals
And you sir do not have a pair of testicles
If you prefer drinking from a glass

A red Starbucks cup is cheap and disposable
And just like my Christmas Tree they are decomposable
And unlike my home they are not fore-closable
Santa Claus can kiss my ass

Red Starbucks cup, I fill you up
Let’s have a party…let’s have a party
I love you red Starbucks cup, I lift you up
Proceed to party…proceed to party

Now I really love how you’re red and beautiful
My addiction to you it is inexcusable
Everytime I hold you it is indisputable
Your bland redness shows off my class

But I have to admit that the ladies get smitten
Admirin’ at how sharply my misspelled name is written
On you with a Sharpie when I get to sippin’
Your holiday goodness while I’m pumpin’ my gas

Red Starbucks cup, you’re more than just a paper cup
More than amazing, you’re more than fantastic
And believe me that I’m not the least bit sarcastic
When I look at you and say:

‘Red Starbucks cup, you’re not just a cup (No, no, God no)
You’re my friend, yeah
Thank you for being my friend this holiday season’

Red Starbucks cup, I fill you up
Let’s have a party…let’s have a party
I love you red Starbucks cup, I lift you up
Proceed to party…proceed to party

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Red Starbucks Cup…I Fill You Up!”


  1. Thank you. I needed this parody. Now I just need someone to sing it… 😉


Leave a Reply

