Taking it Day by Day…

Experiencing all of the stages of grief over the past 5 days following the sudden passing of my father. 

2

We had our good times, we had our tough times. But at the end of the day, we always had our weekly calls about whatever came to mind. Getting the two of us together in a conversation (two people who could talk your ear off forever) was always an adventure.

I hope you found that big Grocery Outlet and record store in the sky..and that they are in the same shopping center!

We love you and miss you.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Taking it Day by Day…”

  1. sandy1961 Says:

    I’m SO sorry to hear of your fathers passing. It’s always a shock be it sudden or not! My thoughts & prayers are with you and your family at this VERY difficult time in your life. If I can be of any support just know is all you have to do is ask, even moral support is SO much help at this time, my pops passes in 2003 & I missed being able to see him by a day.. I just hope you had that special time to see him and tell him what he meant to you throughout your life…
    Rest in peace!!!!!!

  2. zelda Says:

    I am sending you and your family tons of good energy and love.
    Zelda

  3. Honeydog Says:

    My sincerest Condolences, John… To all your Family of course, and to Friends who knew him, but especially to you, for he was “Dad”.
    It’s tough… I can say I know.
    The Photo is very nice… You look like him. And I can sure tell it’s you, even as a Baby.
    Thanks for sharing this very personal and sad news with us.
    I wish you much Comfort now, all around, and, although the Heart never forgets, the promise of Peace and Healing that Time and your Memories will bring in the future.
    Again, so Sorry…. Take Care.


Leave a Reply

