Six Weeks to Go…

Until the latest Kreuzer arrival. Yes…I’ve been very busy. You probably noticed that I haven’t posted much over the past couple of months!

Yeah…my bad!

More responsibility at work and at home. Keeps me from writing. Hopefully “The Korner” will return to normal soon 🙂

How is everyone?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

19 Comments on “Six Weeks to Go…”

  1. zelda Says:

    Good to hear from you.
    Drew Pearson got taken care of at last………….what a monster .I feel renewed when justice is served,,,,,,,lots going on in the world,,,,,,the election being stage center,We will see what the American people will do………
    casey a, is batting around in her usual delusion somewhere.
    So there are a ton of things to comment on out there……….
    I have a huge pile of rocks waiting to hear from One Op…hahhaha
    toodles

  2. Honeydog Says:

    Yes, good to hear from you, John. Uh Huh… I always notice alot of Tweets going on, but no Posts… (Yeah, you’re bad!) HaHa. Have missed the Friends and Discussions here, but found some interesting activity on some other sites when I’ve needed my Fix. Summer flew-by as it always seems to, but it was good, and ended with one last long and great Vacation. No doubt you and your Family are very excited for the new arrival…. Happy for you and glad everything is obviously going well. Thanks for checking-in… Am looking forward to more Fun on the Korner and hopeful for the return of the Flock.

  3. Honeydog Says:

    Hi Zelda. Good to see you too. And yes, Thank God (and, unlike Casey’s, a Jury with Brains) for awarding Drew Peterson the Certificate of Disapproval. Wonder how much he’s smiling and laughing now…….

  4. zelda Says:

    Hi Honeydog ! Good to see you again ……….Yes that Peterson drama sickened me, They need to nail him on the next wife
    he killed.
    Hope to yak at you soon,.

  5. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Eventually I’ll post some more. Too much negativity in the world. Just don’t feel like posting about it. I keep up with those on Twitter just talking sports and music (and some politics). Short and too the point. And, I can do it while I’m watching TV while everyone is asleep 🙂

  6. zelda Says:

    I agree,,,,good choice.

  7. Honeydog Says:

    For sure, John… totally understand the need for more “good things” and promoting positive energy in this day and age! I just have to say though (and please don’t take this wrong— only for face value) that I thought the purpose of having a Blog Site was to provide the opportunity for people to get together and comment-on/discuss current events and people and top stories and topics of interest which the Blogger knows/thinks their followers are interested-in and will like/enjoy talking about, whether the material is of positive, negative, joyful, tragic, or everything-in-between nature. We know you have every right to Post or not to Post whatever you want/decide, whenever you want (or can) but, aside from the completely-understandable infrequency of Posts due to the demands of your daily work and personal family obligations— especially now, preparing for the new Baby— I thought The Korner (or any Blog Site) is for its visitors/followers interests and benefit, not neccessarily always the interests of the Poster (although these should indeed be included… the more variety the better!). Anyway, what I’m trying to say here is that, while it’s okay that you don’t feel like posting about certain things, I thought it was more about/for “us”, and it’s not all Negativity going on out there and, hey!..we like Politics too! For what it’s worth, I hope you understand what I’m trying to point-out, and that I truly mean no disrespect. Just wanted to express my thoughts, and, because of our established comfortable relationship here, I knew I could, and you would never mind. (Hey!..we’re writing! 🙂

  8. zelda Says:

    I hear you honeydog,,,this IS a blog and if we are to discuss the world’s issues they sure aren’t pretty/
    / Reality seldom is.

  9. Honeydog Says:

    Right, but what I was saying is actually the opposite… That there have been, and are, lots of topics which aren’t of a negative nature— for instance, the recent Olympics in London… Neil Armstrong… the current Presidential race, etc etc. Sure, we’re also interested in controversial subjects like the Drew Peterson and George Zimmerman cases and, now, rumors of evidence that the Glove in the O.J. Simpson Trial was tampered-with by Johnny Cochran, etc— but whatever it is, that’s what it’s all about… that’s the purpose… that’s why we’re here… we like all KINDS of things to discuss— and they aren’t all, and don’t have to be, “Downers”… but still, topics of interest and familiarity to keep us gathering, discussing, and enjoying the opportunity to do so. And, even when certain Posts bring-out the Daggers in us, we’ve still all been known to end-up having Fun with them in our own individual silly styles, right??!!

    PS: How are you doing… and how was your Summer?

  10. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Oh yeah. No worries. Everyone has a right to their opinion. Freedom of speech baby! 🙂

    Actually, my own belief is that a blog is for the poster and the commenters (I don’t understand why people who leave comments call themselves bloggers. If you are a blogger…you have a blog) keep it going. 🙂

    I’ve tried my best to post on popular topics, but with the baby coming next month and my Executive role at my job (nice promotions in 2012), time is few and far in between these days. Some days, I don’t even know what’s going on in the world outside of the technology industry!

    When I started out, I just posted what I felt like posting. I never expected to actually have people read it. But it’s been great having people read, comment, leave their thoughts. Even the arguments are great. Controversy brings out some some interesting comments. And as long as we respect EVERYONE’S thoughts, theories, beliefs, then all is good.

    I’ll probably start posting more shortly, but it will most likely be a lot of sports, music and politics. Oooooooh politics! That should bring out some lovely discussions. From what I see on Facebook and Twitter…friendships can be broken pretty quickly when Red and Blue mix. That and religion.

    We’ll see!

    And if it isn’t too embarrassing to say, one issue I had in posting infrequently is when I switched computers, I forgot my login credentials and couldn’t access my own website. Ooops! My bad!

    Anyways…if any topics come to mind, feel free to share and maybe I can get a post going for discussion!

  11. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Summer was good. Busy!

    A couple trips to Disneyland in Los Angeles, time in Oregon, Washington, Nevada, Texas, New York and more. Kept on my toes for sure.

    And quite a few MLB baseball games. Good times!

  12. Honeydog Says:

    John~ It looks like we’re on opposite sides of the spectrum regarding our thoughts on the meaning/purpose of your (or any) Blog Site, but, whatever, I could certainly be wrong. I was just replying to your comment about too much negativity in the world and not wanting to post about it, and trying to point-out that there’s plenty of interesting things for us to talk about rather than nothing, but I know what you mean about being in a bubble with the same certain things and routine for awhile and not knowing what’s going on outside of it sometimes. Anyway, I’m afraid you’ve spoiled us with the variety of topics (“the good, the bad, and the ugly”.. LOL!) we’ve come to expect, enjoy and appreciate discussing here, and I’m not sure about all the Sports and Music you intend to cover, but yes, we’ll see (oh yeah.. Politics and Religion.. now you’re asking for it!.. LOL). Anyway, I know I speak for all your “regulars” when I say that I would hate to lose that variety, and what drew us to and kept us here all along, as it’s like a favorite restaurant— you’d rather go there than anywhere else…! In any event, drawing, meeting and making some new friends as the result of some new and different topics is good too.

    Okay, thanks for writing!

    (PS: Funny!… My comment and question (9/11@12:47am) was in reply-to and meant-for Zelda… but hey!,, that’s alright… I liked hearing how “your” Summer was anyway!!)

  13. zelda Says:

    hI HONEYDOG………the summer was per usual. I paint all the time and don’t do much else.I have a large family and I get to see my grandkiddies and great grandkiddies a lot so that’s good.Two of my daughters live in my town,,,,so that makes it nice.
    My health issues are still with me,I battle them every day,wears me out. But I am hanging in there.’How are you doing????
    hope to yak at you on here soon,,,,,,,,,,
    hugs

  14. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Everyone can’t agree always right 🙂

    No worries on the summer question. I don’t mind responding even if it’s not for me! Ha Ha!

    Hopefully more posts coming to spark conversation. We’ll see if I get a minute to two in the coming days/weeks/months! It’s possible!

  15. Kreuzer33 Says:

    But don’t worry…you’ll eventually see all of the old topics. The good…the bad and the ugly.

    Speaking of that…how about Mr. Eastwood and his talk with the empty chair??????

  16. Honeydog Says:

    Thanks John, for all your replies.
    Although I’ve been trying to follow the Campaign Trail as much as I can, I missed the night of Clint Eastwood’s latest “performance” (was working) and haven’t been able to catch seeing it (on the News) since. I honestly don’t even know what exactly transpired. Care to fill me in, or tell me where I might find it, so I can better answer your question? (I’m really interested in knowing anyway)….

  17. Honeydog Says:

    Dear Zelda~
    Painting and Family…. Sounds very nice to me. Incidentally, I’ve gone to your Website and looked at your Paintings several times since you provided the address (way back when), each time with the intention of writing to you afterward, but was always interrupted by one thing or another and had to jump and run. I haven’t forgotten you, nor my promise to send a letter. With Winter coming-on and less work outside (I’m taking care of two properties) I should have more time, so will try again as soon as possible. I’m doing Okay, Thank You… Like the Energizer Bunny— Going, Going, Going all the time… but will tell you more later. So glad you’re still here, and looking forward to more Fun-n-Games with you on the pages to come…. Hugs back.

    (PS: Any idea where “OneOp” is??)

  18. Ina Says:

    Hi John good luck with the baby! 🙂

  19. zelda Says:

    No problem Honeydog, life has a way of deciding our days.It’s just great to connect with you again,you are special,,,,,,,,thank you for your message,,,,,,,,,,,,I am painting away,,,,,,,,,,now if sales would begin to pick up I would be in the pink!
    Look forward to yakking it up!!!!
    hugs
    P.s. One Op has surfaced toooooooooooooooooooo yippieeeeeeee


Leave a Reply

