Happy Mother’s Day

Hope everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

15 Comments on “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. charl1010 Says:

    thanks for the blogs.

  2. Honeydog Says:

    It was good (especially the Whole Maine Lobster, Chocolate Wave Cake, and the heartfelt handwritten Card from my wonderful Daughter!) 🙂

  3. zelda Says:

    geeeeeze honeydoggie…………..pretty fancy.
    I got emails and had two day old spaghetti………….sniff sniff……….

  4. One Op Says:

    I got called names and run off by a very tight community!
    Guess I will have to look forward to Father’s Day!
    Happiness to you all here! Not late, because I wish it for you every day.

  5. Honeydog Says:

    Whaaaat?? Are you SERIOUS, OneOp??

    (Nothin wrong with Spaghetti, Zelda, no matter HOW many days old… One food I can eat every day for weeks!)

  6. zelda Says:

    What are you talking about OneOp? Eh?

  7. One Op Says:

    Something I said was taken out of context & since I am not a cherished soul standing within the party I can’t speak freely
    like they do and be understood. Not that way here, You people are great, rocks and all. Thanks

  8. zelda Says:

    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW…………we love ya OneOp……..
    through thick and thin

  9. Honeydog Says:

    OneOp, you poor little thing. To heck with those people. Yep, WE cherish you!

  10. Honeydog Says:

    Rest in Peace, Donna Summer. You provided many Fun and Happy nights for me and my Friends on the flashing Disco Dance Floor. No one could remain seated when they heard your Voice… and what a Voice. You defined that Era with your Songs and your Class and your Beauty, lighting-up the Radio and Nightclubs as big and bright and sparkly as the spinning Disco Ball itself. Thank You for some of the best times and great Memories. That “Last Dance” will forever belong to you….

  11. One Op Says:

    Thanks you two. Yeah, it is a bummer especially on top of having recent major personal concern. Finding out the negatives some people have of us is very devastating but still can have reward.
    It is a reward to have met your compassionate hearts. Best to you!

    Yes, Honeydog, Donna Summer is remembered by me as a very special human being/entertainer. Just too early. You said it best class and beauty!

  12. sandy1961 Says:

    One -Op whatever your problems may be at this time,things will get better for you.You seem to be a great person and to hell to those that don’t like your views and feel you can’t say them without them turning on you…I myself like your style!!!!!! Have a great day and JUST BE YOU…..

  13. One Op Says:

    Thank you Sandy, Losing a very young grandchild is not an isolated endurance for me alone. God Bless all who have shared the same or any other trial in your lives. Having a job to get back to will be very helpful.

    John, Hope you are doing well, too.

  14. Honeydog Says:

    While we’re on the subject, I can’t understand why it always seems that good-living, well-meaning, considerate, socially-harmless people always get shit-on, and those who really deserve it don’t… Those kind of people always seem to walk away high and mighty and unscathed, while the targeted-innocent bear the brunt of their arrogant self-proclaimed entitlement to cause Grief to others for no reason except for the sheer enjoyment of doing it. I myself am going through
    “Neighbor Wars”, where, having always minded my own business— but yet even after lending a Helping-hand to one of them a while back in their time of need— I’ve recently learned that I’m surrounded by Sneaks and Back-stabbers who have the Gall to Smile and Wave to me while, at the same time, bringing-about trouble and making my existence among them miserable. Anyway, you’re not alone, OneOp… But it’s still unfair and it still sucks.

  15. Honeydog Says:

    (PS:) I’m so very sorry for your loss, OneOp… I wish you all the Comfort and steady Healing you need and deserve, and for all other things in Discord to settle and fall into eventual Relief and Contentment. You know we’re always here for you…


Leave a Reply

