Michelle Duggar Suffers Miscarriage

According to reports, Michelle Duggar of “19 Kids and Counting” has miscarried her 20th child.

Duggar and her husband, Jim Bob, were at a routine physical to find out her baby’s gender when they learned that she had miscarried.

From ABC News:

Jim Bob Duggar said in a statement that he and his wife, Michelle, were told at a doctor’s appointment Thursday morning that she had miscarried. He says she is resting comfortably at home and asked for privacy.

Michelle Duggar announced last month she was expecting her 20th child in April and had said she wasn’t worried, despite the premature birth of their youngest child two years ago. She said last month that she had made it through the first trimester safely.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

19 Comments on “Michelle Duggar Suffers Miscarriage”

  1. zelda Says:

    I guess the propagation of this family has to do with religion?
    I rest my case…….

  2. Comment Says:

    What are they trying to prove? Enough is enough, do they think they can change the world by having a big enough family to have everything the way they see it.

    I really believe this woman is mind conditioned and her husband is a user abuser to accomplish HIS desires. So they want to have 20 children, that’s their prerogative I guess, but why not do it in private, it would then be more like God directed. If they are so financially stable, adopt a few who are beaten and starving. Share their love and endurance.

    Not my type but who cares, it’s their business, JMO

  3. One Op Says:

    I get your point. It almost seems like a new kind of cult. Saw them once on tv where the youth are geared to marry within other families who keep producing as they do so clearly they have adopted a type of (man’s) “religion” I am not a scripture thumper but according to scripture, Jesus hated “religion”. We are luck to live in a country where we can express our thoughts, I guess!

  4. Honeydog Says:

    I find it amazing that the Kids are even coming-OUT alright (meaning with no Disabilities or Deformities, and surviving). This “Baby Factory” reminds me of “Puppy Mills” and stray Dogs and Cats continuously having Litters. Geez, how many are they going to pump-out before it’s enough, or Mom’s insides fall out on the floor. And marrying within other Families??.. Yeah.. I would say it’s a “Cult”, and the term “In-Breeding” can’t help but cross my Mind. I have to agree with “Comment” above. And I’m sure the only reason they ARE “Financially-stable” is solely due to using
    “Outsiders” to get the Money they need for themselves and perhaps sharing it with the other Families to keep the whole Cult going. Otherwise, if it was really strongly “Religion”-based, I doubt they’d even consider HAVING a Television, let alone appearing on it. On a more sympathetic note, it’s always Sad to lose a Child. Perhaps this is a “Sign” that it’s time to stop.

  5. Sandy Says:

    I would think her body couldn’t take this last child.
    As for the $$$$ I’m sure the show they have is paying quite generously to the WHOLE FAMILY(our cult)as some say

  6. zelda Says:

    Amazing who gets rich these days eh, via the media……….???
    The psychology of it is frightening.
    Seems to me we are being brainwashed by the moguls at a rapid clip. What do you think?

  7. zelda Says:

    John,can you stop the :flippin: “follow” sign at the bottom of the page,,,,,,,,,,,,?????? It jumps like crazy..eeeeeek!

  8. One Op Says:

    Ughhhhh I think I missed something, They had to have a doctor tell them Mrs. Duggard had miscarried. WHATTTTTTT. Through the first trimester and didn’t know it until the doctor told them. Sorry, I guess I am not understanding common sense.

  9. Honeydog Says:

    On the contrary, OneOp, you were the only one who DIDN’T miss that. I never thought of it… that it’s kind of strange she didn’t know. I’m assuming it was too early for her to tell???

  10. Honeydog Says:

    Zelda (RE Dec 9)… I think you’re right. Just heard that Nadia Sudeman (“Octomom”) will soon have her own Reality Show (wait.. that’s not the worst part)— The theme is to give Viewers “PARENTAL ADVICE”……

    (Someone get the Smelling Saltz and go pick Zelda up off the floor!!!)

  11. One Op Says:

    There is one piece of advise which can always solve the problem if
    the head is in the right place. keep the legs crossed and stop looking for money from the genital slot machine. We are constantly being reminded to give and feed the hungry children but never is there any suggestion which gets down to the real problem of starving children. The whole world has turned into a sex machine with so many children ending the victims. Whatever happened to having a child because you want to love and nourish them and contribute to THEIR life in a healthy way instead of our own selfishness. Nadia Sudeman, PARENTAL ADVISE??????????
    Oh sh–! I give up!

  12. zelda Says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOooooo gaaaaawd.

  13. One Op Says:

    LOL geez Zelda, is that OOOOOooooooo gaaaaawd, for me?
    I’m sorry, I lost control of MY head.

  14. zelda Says:

    No One Op………I was “oh gawding” at the thought od Nadia giving parental advice,,,,,,,,,,,,HAVE WE ALL GONE NUTS?
    Hang in there with me Oneop and Honeydog…………and All of you sane people out there.MYYYYYYYYYYYY Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaawd,,,,,,,,,,,things are just damn freaky!
    By the way Honeydog..no answer from you……….no fair looking into my history ya know,heee heeeee………..Betcha are.
    hee heee………….

  15. Honeydog Says:

    Zelda~ RE your last Sentence, I’m not going to say much here, but, because I had said I’d be writing to you soon, and haven’t, and I know you’re wondering, I at least owe you the reason why. In all honesty, your E-Mail is still sitting in my In-Box and I haven’t yet been able to look at a thing. I not only Work, but also take care of my 94-year-old Mother who has moderate Dimentia, and my Daughter is “Special Needs”, so, trying to find enough spare time to give your Message the attention I want to and also return a nice good Letter to you just hasn’t happened since I got it. I do want to write more than just a little when I do write (you know how I am (LOL), so please bear with me… I promise I’ll get to it as soon as I possibly can, and I’ll fill you in with more at that time. And just so you know, other than checking-out what you sent me to check-out and then writing to you, I have no intention of doing anything additional… It never crossed my Mind that I either wanted or needed to. I’m a pretty good Judge of Character and, as far as I’m concerned, the Comfortableness shared here with you is sufficient for me. Anyway, just wait for it, and, in the meantime, I’m sorry, and Thanks for your Patience….

  16. Sandy Says:

    genital slot machine— thats awesome!!!!

  17. Honeydog Says:

    OneOp, what you said is so True. Don’t even get me started. At my Job, I constantly see Females— mostly young White and African American— either Pregnant and/or already with several Children, and I know that the majority of them aren’t married, much less even with the Father at all. As I put in my time and work hard for my Paycheck, they’re all getting their “Red Bull” and Steaks and Seafood for themselves– with Food Stamps— while denying their Children, who look like they haven’t slept in days and in desperate need of a Bath, a Candy Bar. I don’t have words for what I think of this Generation of Selfish, non-Thinking, non-Caring, and un-Prepared individuals who keep pumping-out Babies that they can neither Afford or even WANT to be responsible for. It IS all about the Money— The more Children they have, the more “Free” stuff they get from the State/Government— Yet we rarely see the Children truly “well taken care of” in spite of it. Hell, even the ones who DON’T “take advantage of The System” keep bringing Children into the World without adequate means of Support. Oh I realize that there are still plenty of people who Think-it-out and Plan and do the right thing where considering having Children is concerned, but, like you say, for the most part, it’s not the way it used to be and SHOULD be, and, overall, the amount of Children who are suffering for it is way out of control. If only there could be a thorough
    “Background Check” beforehand and then the appropriate S
    “Spaying” and “Neutering” for some Humans, like it is
    in the Adoption process of a Cat or Dog. Hmmmm. Too bad.

  18. zelda Says:

    Right on Honeydog.I understand.

  19. zelda Says:

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS ONE OP AND HONEYDOG AND ALL OF YOU OUT THERE IN KRUEZERVILLE!

    HO HO HO,,,,,,,,,,,ON ROMNEY ON GINGRICH ON BACHMAN ON DANCER AND RUDOLPH,,,,,,,,,,,,,,oh wait that can’t be right. Oh well,,,,,,,,,,,I am voting for Rudolph.at least he has a red nose that lights the way.
    fa la la la laaaaaaa la la laaaa laaaaaaa


Leave a Reply

