Casey Anthony: Parents Divided on Reconnection with Daughter

George Anthony stated that he doesn’t believe it’s possible to reconnect with his acquitted daughter, Casey Anthony, and that she should be held responsible for Caylee’s death.

From the Associated Press:

George Anthony told “Dr. Phil” host Phil McGraw in an interview that aired on Monday that after being accused by his daughter’s lawyers during her murder trial of molesting her, he doesn’t think a relationship is in the offing. He also said that he feels he was “played” by his daughter’s lawyers over the past three years of the case.

“I do love my daughter, I don’t like what she’s done to this family,” George Anthony said.

Cindy Anthony, however, said she hopes the relationship between mother and daughter can be mended and that she feels her daughter should have been acquitted.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Parents Divided on Reconnection with Daughter”

  1. offthecuff Says:

    Too bad that Dr. Phil didn’t get an outright live spat going on being the Anthonys. Now that would be fun.

    Which side would you take?

  2. Hilde Says:

    When it comes to the Anthony’s I admit whatever they say I take it with a Grain of Salt, meaning that most of what they say I don’t believe.
    When it comes to their Daughter no matter what they say, they will take her back whenever there is a Chance.
    I also believe they are in Contact with Casey one way or another and they do know what Casey is up to and most likely where she is.
    Will Casey ever be able to move back into with her Parents, I would think that Option is no more, however her Parents will not turn her away should she need Help in any other way.
    How in the World will they ever be able to trust their Daughter is a Mystery to me.
    Every time they look at her it seems to me would remind them, that Casey is the one responsible for what happened to their Grand Daughter.
    All their Life’s will never be the same, no matter how hard they try or how much Money they will make.
    Caylee, their Grand Daughter was murdered and discarded like Trash, that is a Fact.
    The Person responsible got away and Cindy is happy about that? That is hard to believe but than again anything coming from the Anthony’s is hard to believe. JMO

  3. zelda Says:

    Hilde,,,,,,,,,,,,,your post is more than just your opinion,,,,,,,

  4. Hilde Says:

    zelda, You have a Point, what I wrote is what I believe, wouldn’t that be the same as my Opinion? 🙂

  5. zelda Says:

    LOL..yes. I just meant a ton of people have the same opinion as yours,,,like me for instance.

  6. Honeydog Says:

    In general, I think a Father usually takes unacceptable Behavior by a Daughter harder than a Mother, is less Forgiving, and longer affected by it. In George’s case— because I honestly don’t believe that he was ever
    “Inappropriate” with Casey and was forced to withstand Baez’s crude Dirt-slinging.. because Casey IS indeed responsible for Caylee’s death.. and because of literally everything she caused EVERYbody— if I were him, not only would Hell freeze over before I gave Casey the time of Day, but I’d say “Asta La Vista Baby!” to Cindy. Who’s side is that woman ON??!! She’s not even on CAYLEE’s side for God’s sake. Cindy just keeps adding and adding Excuses and, while she claims to “Respect” George’s thoughts and opinions, she’s basically saying that, no matter how he feels or what he wants or doesn’t want, she’ll take Casey over him if she has the chance to have a Relationship with her. Knowing Cindy, she’s got her own Motives in place— she’ll do just about anything if she thinks it might work on Casey to bring her around someday with some Words out of her Mouth that Cindy can just listen to, Truth or not— but George isn’t going to stoop that low… he KNOWS the damn Truth, and he’s not interested in Pacifying his Daughter. I at least give him Credit for that. It’s obvious though, that Cindy is still wearing the Pants in this Family, although being with Dr. Phil seemed to afford George the opportunity to free himself, Man to Man. It’s too bad he’s too weak to walk-away from Cindy and the La-La-Land she’s in, and let her and Casey have each other. I’m not saying that George has been or is without personal contribution to the Dysfunction within that Home, but between the two of them, now and at this point, he’s the most Realistic and intolerant of what Casey did, and, if he could just stand on his own two Feet, he would be a better Man for it, and would probably make the kind of difference that this whole on-going Soap Opera with Casey needs. It’s just a Hunch, but I don’t see these two lasting together forever. I don’t think George is going to get over this.. I think Cindy is going to do her best to try to sway George into “Folding” and letting Casey back into their Lives.. and I think he’s going to ultimately reach his limit with everything concerned. It’s easier for Cindy, or anyone, to live in Denial, than it is to continuously Surpress what’s eating you up inside, without needing to get away from it somehow, someway, someday.

  7. zelda Says:

    Run like hell George,,it’s called zip code therapy.

  8. Honeydog Says:

    I like that! Got anything for total Disgust with just about everything?? (Now Zelda, don’t tell me Suicide Therapy) LOL!

  9. zelda Says:

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK!lol!
    I feel more and more “outside the box” on what’s going on in this country.
    I am too tired to elaborate with a check list………..MOST everything is being bastardized.Jobs, the media,health care,politics, you name it.
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…….I’m pooped.

  10. Honeydog Says:

    That’s IT!… “zzzzzzzzzz Therapy”!! Every time I get Disgusted, I shall simply lay down and take a Nap!!! (Forget it.. won’t work.. I’d be doing nothing but Sleeping!) HAHAHA


Leave a Reply

