Wham…Bam…Oh Amsterdam!

I had to quote Van Halen for the title! 🙂

Two more days to go here in Amsterdam at IBC 2011….but here’s a taste in photos:

I think I need to exercise a bit...

My Hotel....

Church across the canal....

View from the hotel's front steps...

A #1 bestseller in Amsterdam....

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Wham…Bam…Oh Amsterdam!”

  1. Sherry Says:

    LOL!
    Are you having fun yet? :mrgreen:

  2. Kreuzer33 Says:

    It’s a business trip…but yes…enjoying myself 🙂

  3. Honeydog Says:

    Thanks for the Pics, John! You are staying right near the Canal huh? Nice. I was in Amsterdam many years ago on my trip to 7 European Countries, but stayed further “inland”. I vaguely remember the particular area here (probably due to the content of the bottom Photo… Shame on me, but I was much younger!). Looks quite “built-up” since then. Has the Weather been good? It was rather Rainy and Dismal during my visit— barely got any Outdoor Pictures— but the Indoor Sightseeing (Shops, Bars, Eateries, etc) was pretty neat. Interesting place, don’t you agree. Glad you’re enjoying yourself. Thanks again for taking a minute to say HI and post these Shots. Stay well!

  4. One Op Says:

    Nice John!

  5. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Added a few more pictures…

  6. One Op Says:

    John, I am wondering if the people of Amsterdam in any way acknowledge what the USA suffered, as we remember September 11, 2001, today.

    Exercise? You look pretty well muscle toned in your picture.

  7. sandy1961 Says:

    Looks and sounds as if you are having a blast!!!! Enjoy

  8. Ina Says:

    Lovely pictures 🙂 Behind the Nicholas kerk (the church on the pic) is the Nieuwezijds kolk with the Irish pub and hotel France where I once stayed. And across the station the Victoria hotel, much nicer, stayed there too last year. I hope you had a nice stay, loved the pic of the dude on the horse LOL 🙂

  9. One Op Says:

    Ina, I don’t see no dude on a horse, where is them?

  10. Kreuzer33 Says:

    I stayed about 3 blocks from the big Church/Centraal Station…nice area and transit was nice!


Leave a Reply

