Actor Peter Falk Dies at Age 83

Actor Peter Falk, who was best known for his role as ‘Columbo’ has died, according to a statement released today by his family.

RIP Columbo!

From TMZ:

A rep for the family tells TMZ, “Peter Falk, 83-year-old Academy Award nominee and star of television series, ‘Columbo’, died peacefully at his Beverly Hills home in the evening of June 23, 2011.”

The rep continued, “Peter Falk is survived by his wife, Shera, of 34 years and two daughters from a previous marriage.”

In addition to “Columbo,” Falk starred in “Princess Bride,” “Brigadoon” and “The Great Race.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Actor Peter Falk Dies at Age 83”

  1. zelda Says:

    I just loved Peter………..he was soooooooooooo funny and played each of his roles with tongue and cheek wit. I will miss him…………he was one of a kind and a real pro.

  2. Honeydog Says:

    You took the Words right out of my Mouth, Zelda. Not only was I drawn to the Uniqueness of his Acting Ability in Roles during his younger years, but no one drew me in quite like “Lieutenant Columbo”. As far as I’m concerned, he gave us some of the best years in Television for a running “Series” of that time, and I can’t imagine those great Week-day Afternoons without him to look forward to watching. I absolutely Adored Peter, both as an Actor and a kind personable Human Being who, in later Interviews long after the Show ended, always had a big Smile and a Sunny Attitude. He was, and always will be, an Unforgettable Character who contributed greatly to my Fondest Memories of those Television years, and I too will really miss him. Rest in Peace, Peter.

  3. One Op Says:

    I totally agree Honeydog and Zelda, Peter Falk “Lieutenant Columbo” gave me the greatest enjoyment with every performance. He was so real! One celebrity I would have really wanted to meet.

  4. One Op Says:

    Help! When I make a comment it will post but it still sits in the “Leave a Reply” box. Does anyone know what I am doing that causes this to happen? Or do any of you have it happen to you?

  5. zelda Says:

    mine does that too sometimes OneOp. I just delete it,,seems to work.

  6. One Op Says:

    Zelda, you make me feel good about it. Thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

