Sacramento Mother Arrested After Baby Dies in Microwave

This could be the most disturbing and sad story I’ve read recently.

A Sacramento, California woman was arrested on Tuesday for allegedly microwaving her 6-week-old daughter, Mirabelle Thao-Lo, to death.  The mother, Ka Yang, was arrested without incident and is currently being held in Sacramento County Jail.

Stories like this just tug at my heart, knowing that I have two kids. Never quite understood the reasoning behind stories like this. Those of you who follow the Casey/Caylee Anthony story can probably relate if you’ve followed it from the beginning.

From the Associated Press:

Ka Yang was being held without bail in Sacramento County Jail on suspicion of murder and assault resulting in the death of a child.

She was arrested three months after her otherwise healthy 6-week-old daughter, Mirabelle Thao-Lo, was found dead in the family home on March 17.

Police described the child as suffering “extensive thermal injuries.” Officer Laura Peck said the arrest took so long because investigators had to pinpoint what they believe is the cause of death by looking for other cases involving similar injuries.

They found three in the U.S., all after children were burned in a microwave: in Dayton, Ohio; Galveston, Texas; and New Kent County, Va.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Sacramento Mother Arrested After Baby Dies in Microwave”

  1. knight owl Says:

    Hi John, this is so sickening that anyone could do this to their baby. What a painful horrific death that poor baby suffered and endured. I don’t know what is wrong with people anymore. It is like they have all gone crazy. i feel so sorry for this baby i can’t stand it. Bless baby Mirabelle God and punish the Mother that hurt and killed her. i say put mommy dearest in a microwave.

  2. zelda Says:

    oh my gawd…………….oh my gawd…………

  3. Laurali Says:

    Man I cannot believe I am about to say this… I am truly beginning to hate people I do not even know. Why would you @#$*ing microwave a 6 week old? Do you have no clue what a fire station, police station or hospital looks like? Drop your unwanted child off at one of those locations! Talk about torture.

    John it does more than tug at my heart strings it makes my blood boil.

  4. One Op Says:

    Leaves me speechless. We have become less than animal when
    we torture and kill babies yet still think it is a sin to keep our sex drives in tow. If a child is not wanted, we could opt to microwave our genitals instead of giving birth and then torture a helpless child.
    Horrible!!!!! However, I bet this will not stick in our thoughts as long as Caylee Marie Anthony. I wonder why?

  5. Honeydog Says:

    I remember a Story with the same Content on the News a few months ago. I don’t know if this is the same one, but I honestly felt like I was going to Throw-up when I heard it, I Cried, and I had Nightmares that night. Poor poor poor little thing. I can’t stand the Thought of it. I have no Words for the Mother, as her Punnishment will never equal what that Baby suffered. Why. Why…


Leave a Reply

