Casey Anthony: Jury Has Been Sworn In…

Nine women and eight men have officially been sworn in as jurors for the murder trial of Casey Anthony.

From the Associated Press:

The swearing in Friday concluded an exhaustive selection process that took nearly two weeks.

Opening statements are set for Tuesday. If convicted, Casey Anthony could face the death penalty.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Jury Has Been Sworn In…”

  1. luvanrs Says:

    Finally!! This day has been a long time coming!!

  2. Honeydog Says:

    I understand that the Jurors selected will be more Beneficial to The Defense than The Prosecution. Some don’t have any Opinion, and others don’t know if they can “Decide” (I don’t get that one— Isn’t it their JOB to “Decide”?). Welp.. It’s done, I hope both sides are Satisfied (by the Grin on Jose’s Face, HE is), and, no matter what, I… am… READY.

  3. zelda Says:

    Me too Honeydog……….I don’t have television here in the studio so I get all my news from this PC.I don’t think I could watch casey’s face too often anyway. My gawd she smiles and flirts and tries to playdown her camera mugging,,,,,,,,,oooooooooooo.and baez just gags me to look at.
    I understand what a defense atty. is what their job is, but this case is so distasteful it’s difficult if not impossible to not want to strangle the goons.(just an expression,,,,,not literal)
    let’s hope this jury can take the heat………..it’s amazing how the law reads and what the criminal can get off on……..boggles the mind even with all the new forensics.BUT,we will see……….I am happy as hell to get this thing going at any rate,,,,,,,,,,,wow.

  4. zelda Says:

    do you guys think the prosecution can get a conviction???

  5. Honeydog Says:

    Tough Question, when you really come down to it.
    I can’t honestly say why, because I want to believe otherwise, but, my Gut-feeling is “No”. What about YOU??

  6. zelda Says:

    The defense is all about “reasonable doubt:…always has been.It’s worrisome.
    Let’s say she gets away with it,,,,,,,,,,,,and for some twisted reason they let her go after a short time with credit for time served, would YOU want to be HER out here facing the judgement of US? oooooooooo.she would have to hide her entire life…..if possible.
    Back to reality……….I am just not sure how this thing will play out.The prosecution will have to anticipate the “rabbit in a hat” tactics from baez big time.

  7. Honeydog Says:

    You’re right about the Public probably making Casey’s life a living Hell if she ever walked Free.
    Even with a Jury saying she didn’t do it, it wouldn’t be good enough, or acceptable, to those who firmly believe otherwise, or to simply all the
    “Casey-haters” out there. I’ll say this much… after today’s “Opening Statements”, I’m really now hoping that The Prosecution “tears it up”!


Leave a Reply

