Arnold Schwarzenegger Admits Child With Staffer

According to reports this morning on CNN, Arnold Schwarzenegger fathered a child, with one of his staffers, more than a decade ago outside of his marriage to Maria Shriver.

From CNN:

“After leaving the governor’s office I told my wife about this event, which occurred over a decade ago,” Schwarzenegger said in a statement obtained by CNN. “I understand and deserve the feelings of anger and disappointment among my friends and family. There are no excuses and I take full responsibility for the hurt I have caused. I have apologized to Maria, my children and my family. I am truly sorry.”

Schwarzenegger fathered the child with a household staffer, the Times article said. He has provided support for the child since birth, the source told CNN.

The staffer told the newspaper that the child was fathered by her then-husband. She declined to comment after learning of Schwarzenegger’s statement, the newspaper reported.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “Arnold Schwarzenegger Admits Child With Staffer”

  1. zelda Says:

    GEE WHAT A SURPRISE………..it’s so unlike a married man to do something like this.Same tired old story………I have always said that one of the only differences between a
    faithful man and an unfaithful man is opportunity.
    It’s the nature of the beast and few can resist .Ho hum….

  2. One Op Says:

    Interesting nothing was said until after he filled his desire to become governor. He lied to his supporters all to be Mr. governor but can we find any that don’t. I wish the news would not give him the time of day and wipe all the pictures of his ugly face off the news. All this publicity is also a pitch to support him getting back at movie making. What a farce. Of course there are some who will hail him as a hero regardless. If the movie business doesn’t come back with a bang don’t be surprised he runs for president of the USA. Remember, the Kennedy name still has pull but how could Maria not have known, I don’t believe it! Actually who really cares, it is their relationship, why bring it to all of the public, NOW? These celebrities, if they can’t make it with talent they make it with bad publicity. I can’t figure if it is pity for them or if we the people just like immoral behavior. Right Zelda, “GEE WHAT A SURPRISE”!

  3. zelda Says:

    HI OneOp…………same old story,,,,,,,just a different man.
    We wouldn’t vote for anybody if we knew their dirty little secrets no doubt. I for one am not interested in all of that.It should stay between the parties involved short of rape and murder and all the icky stuff.
    I”m just sayin……….

  4. Honeydog Says:

    I always liked Arnold. Really thought he was an Up-standing, Decent person, who was always Humble and Appreciative of his Acceptance and Good Fortune in this Country. He sure is Shit NOW. I can’t believe TEN YEARS he put-up such a Facade with his Loving, Supportive, Committed, and unsuspecting Family. I also find it just as hard to believe that, as Wise and as “Involved” as Maria is with everything-Arnold, that she was Clueless. Poor children too… Such a Scandal about their Father all over everything Hearable, Readable, and Watchable. What the hell was he thinking. And hey, it “Takes two to Tango”— The “other Woman” was ALSO married at the time, reportedly “came-on to him”, and never gave a second thought to her own Husband OR what it would do to Maria. A real Disgrace all the way around. Yes, whether it be Politicians… Pro-Golfers… Tattooed Reality-show Actors… etc etc, it makes no difference where Money, Power, and Status are had. I suppose, like all the rest before him, this Story will go on and on until it eventually dies-down and goes away and he moves on and she moves on and it just becomes History, as well as having no doubt that, at some point, Arnold will “BE BACK”— “Terminator-ing” his way back up the Ladder in hopes of Recapturing his Popularity. I feel very badly for Maria, but Trust that she, in all her admirable Strengths and Character, will go through this painful time with ALOT more Support than her Husband, and come out of this Betrayal and Kick-in-the-Face with her Head held high, and no need to try to Recapture ANYthing. Such a Shame though.

  5. zelda Says:

    WHO CARES………..it’s an age old story………over and over and over.
    Guys is a rat. Wife pure and distraught .Poor kids.
    Guy cries and is sorry.”other woman” branded as slut.
    Gawd………..too bad this makes the news people rich…..drama drama drama.To hell with em.

  6. Honeydog Says:

    Oh I know what you mean. Every time we hear of these sudden “Bombshell Celebrity Infidelities”, I feel the same way. I couldn’t care less that it’s Arnold Schwarzenegger or Tiger Woods or Jessie James or Presidents Kennedy and Clinton or Prince Charles or any of a hundred of ’em…. But to do it to MARIA SHRIVER for God’s sake!— She’s like a Saint! My interest only went as far as seeing what the usual “Hot-young-thing” looked like that he Scorned her with. Could not Be-LIEVE it. Right.. Not just a Rat.. But something obviously wrong with him THERE.

  7. One Op Says:

    Honeydog, I Saw a pic last evening on a news channel. Of course it was ten years ago, but no hot young thing today. lol She lives in a very nice home didn’t say if she is still married to her husband. Did say the child is a son. Now if any of this is true that I saw, I am wondering if she did not throw herself at him in a scheme with her husband to be supported for the rest of her life by getting pregnant. The only question I have is, did he go back for more after the first encounter with her???????? I am embarrassed for Maria, the Kennedys have their skeletons but not Maria. She always seemed to be above all that in her own life and I believe she really married him out of love and with every intent of being a happy married couple. Well, as far as I am concerned he has made a total ass out of himself, an embarrassment to his children too! As far as I am concerned, he has acted like a pig, good riddance
    Maria, but very painful for her I would think. Very! Having has 4 beautiful children with him. If I could get close enough I would use a sharp stick and push those stoggies down his throat right out his ding dong. I don’t get mad often, never liked the guy much anyway, too much of a smartass. I’m mad!
    I feel like throwing rocks and they wouldn’t be fun little ones like I play with Zelda with, but BOULDERS!!

  8. One Op Says:

    I’m reading the son is 13 years old so this encounter would have had to happen about 14 years ago. Isn’t that about the age of Maria’s youngest son, 14? I apologize if my comments have misinformed anyone. Sorry!

  9. Honeydog Says:

    Hi *OneOp*…
    According to Reports, Arnold has been paying for the Home this Woman lives in, and I don’t believe that she and her Husband are still Married. I also understand that both she and Maria would have been Pregnant with Arnold’s child at the same time. It is being said that Sources close to this Woman say that she was “always Jealous of Maria”— who she is.. what she has— and “wanted to BE her”, to the point of taking some of Maria’s Jewelry and wearing it out in Public, and insisting that she and Arnold be Intimate in Arnold and Maria’s own Bed. Some other things are that she claimed she “took care of Arnold better than Maria”, that she may have “Threatened”
    Arnold with “Blackmail” in the end, causing this entire Showdown, and there is Talk of even more “Mistresses” coming out of the Woodwork. There is SO much new Information (or should I say “Dirt”) continuously surfacing, that this Story is becoming Chaotic. Other than mostly being Interested-in and Caring about poor Maria and the Children, I can’t keep-up with the rest of the volume of Details coming out. I just catch this-and-that from time to time. Needless to say, Arnold Schwarzenegger is in the biggest, deepest, smelliest, pile of Shit he could NEVER Imagine, and he deserves to stay in it. (Although your idea of the “Stoggies” in his “Ding Dong” would be a Plus (LOL! Good one!!)

  10. zelda Says:

    Atta girl OneOp………..get those boulders out and ready to drop on the old Terminator.Good grief……..ALL these powerful men get to a point where they attract females who want to cash in one way or another on the old dude.
    The men think they are don juan’s but actually it’s the mistresses who know how to get what they want from a guy like this………sex……..imagine that folks.

  11. luvanrs Says:

    I feel sorry for Maria, but how could she have been so clueless? I wonder if she knew but kept quiet for the children’s sake and now that it is public, she feels she must take a stand for her own dignity?

  12. Honeydog Says:

    Now that I’m hearing more, Maria wasn’t “Clueless”— not for a long time. Apparently, she knew something was going on a while back, and Confronted him, but it wasn’t until this Woman decided to put it all out there that Maria herself was forced to face it Publicly. She kept Quiet and let ALOT of things
    “go”, and I would tend to think that it WAS because of exactly what they are going through now.


  13. Speaking of Arnold, am shocked by the current news about his infidelity. He may not have been the best governor but his movies are some of the best. I have always loved watching his action movies.


Leave a Reply

