Casey Anthony: Could Father be the Murderer?

According to WFTV legal analyst Bill Sheaffer, Casey Anthony’d defense team may try to portray George Anthony as Caylee’s real killer (watch full interview).

From WFTV:

New names on Casey Anthony’s defense witness list could be signaling a major change in strategy. WFTV found out one of those witnesses was pushed by Casey’s father during a protest outside their home.

Two of the witnesses appeared in a WFTV report in 2008 after George pushed one of them. Another new witness specializes in post traumatic stress disorder.

Now that the defense knows the jury will hear Casey’s statements to investigators and lack of emotion over daughter Caylee’s disappearance, it says Young and Cadieux have necessary testimony and it wants new experts to testify about Casey’s state of mind.

“The defense might try to show that George was abusive, abusive to Casey, and that she’s suffering from post traumatic stress disorder,” Sheaffer said. “This could mean that they’re going to attempt to pin the murder on George.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

21 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Could Father be the Murderer?”

  1. knight owl Says:

    Well they can attempt to put the doubt on George did it, but it will be as idiotic a ploy as all the other stunts they have tried, and in my opinion will fall flat on juror’s ears. All State has to do is play the juror’s the FBI tape, where George states at the tow yard before opening up the trunk, God please don’t let this be my Caylee. Also what motive would they come up with for why George the grandfather would want to kill his grandbaby? Also it cannot be proven that George was ever abusive to Casey sexually or otherwise so Casey suffering from post traumatic stress disorder is ridiculous. George having a temper holds no merit in my opinion either. Lot’s of people have high temper’s but they don’t kill anyone. It is all as usual rubbish~~ Defense has and will never have anything past rubbish to work with.

  2. OneOp Says:

    When they get through with George will it be Cindy or Lee next? At least this would let Roy Kronk go. If they attempt to do this with George, they can’t go back to him but knowing the defense they would try.

  3. knight owl Says:

    oh and if the juror’s want to see a temper, Casey has a HUGE one. Just let them view the tape of her temper in one of the jailhouse tapes with her parents where she is blowing her top.

  4. knight owl Says:

    Hi Kreuzer, hope you and your family are well.

  5. knight owl Says:

    Hi oneop, good post. I suspect they will go through the whole family when they are done with the farce with George. I half expect even great grandpa Pleasea to be next. lol.

  6. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Doing pretty well. Saw my brother for the first time in a while. Unfortunately, it was at my aunt’s funeral. The good thing was that our family likes to do “Irish Wakes” so it was much more of a celebration of life….and as she would have wanted it…alcohol and stories were involved!

  7. annie Says:

    l dont think this will work using george as the killer wow who ever brought that up is only thinking it might happen but no way it wont.why would george go to jail for something he did not do?its not going to happen period.

  8. offthecuff Says:

    The defense will only use George for reasonable doubt, not clearly show that he did it.

    I hope this tactic blows up in their faces.

    PTSD symptoms do not apply to Casey. She is self-obsessed not mournful. She told George off good. She would never take one for him.

  9. Diana Says:

    I bet Brad Conway is smiling with glee right now at the thought of himself choosing to leave this case when he did. What a nightmare that just won’t end for this family.

  10. zelda Says:

    I think that very early on the strategy has been to create reasonable doubt.It’s the only way out for casey and they know it.So no matter what they have to do to that end they are doing. It’s a crap shoot for them.

  11. knight owl Says:

    Kreuzer, so sorry to hear about your Aunt. A lot of people now are doing a celebratiion of their life instead, but to me that makes it more sad. My aunt died this morning but i have not seen her in about twenty years as she is in another state. Glad you got to see your brother even if it wasn’t under the best of circumstances.

  12. knight owl Says:

    Yes indeed Zelda it is a crap shoot for the defense,”CRAP” being the operative word. If there is anything the defense is good at, it is knowing what crap is. They have been presenting it, dishing it out, stepping in it for almost three years now and counting.

  13. zelda Says:

    LOL knight owl…………I guess that word does sum it up.

    I will be so glad when all of it is finally over!!!!!!!!! Yikes!

  14. zelda Says:

    I just love the cat avatar you have knight owl,,,,,,,,I am a painter and just finished painting a cat on commission.Cute,,,,,,,

  15. OneOp Says:

    You are a painter, how neat, I paint with watercolors, but not to sell. Right now
    I am in the process of painting some glass in my bathroom door. So people can’t see me thru it. Do you show your paintings online somewhere?

  16. Honeydog Says:

    I honestly don’t know why I’m typing here right now, not to mention how hard it is to do so while wildly rolling my Eyes around in my Head over this big pile of, Thank You, CRAP!! The Prosecution is going to be all over this like Flies on shit. I don’t know how much more “Sick-to-death” of these jerks I have left in me to even care, so, if no one minds, I’m just gonna skip this one, because the only thing worth saying is, Casey is DOOMED— WE know it, The Prosecution knows it, and you bet your a** so do her Lawyers. With so much incriminating and direct finger-pointing Evidence for which Judge Perry has given the go-ahead, proving ANY Doubt— much less “reasonable”— is, as they say, “in their DREAMS”….

  17. zelda Says:

    Yes OneOp I do show on an artists site online. And may I say I am glad you are painting your bathroom door…………..hahahahahahaha,,,,,,,,,,,hee hee hee.

  18. zelda Says:

    I feel your frustration with this case Honeydog……….gawd I can’t wait for the final thud of the gavel on this one.

  19. Honeydog Says:

    I don’t KNOW, Zelda… With all the Anger, Disgust, Anxiety, Frustration, and Stress we’ve been enduring— just BLOGGING— I’m afraid we’ll both need PROZAK for the real thing!! Our Computers are gonna be on FIRE, that’s for sure… LOL.

  20. zelda Says:

    lol

  21. Honeydog Says:

    (I believe I spelled that wrong… Can you tell I don’t take PROSAC? YET!!)


Leave a Reply

