Casey Anthony: Could Trial Be Canceled?

Probably not, but the Clerk of Courts is trying to use the trial to keep her budget from being slashed.

Lydia Gardner said yesterday that budget cuts put the trial at risk of being canceled or suspended.

From WFTV:

The case against Casey will cost an estimated $361,000 to bring to trial. Gardner said that expense is coming while the state is looking to slash her budget.

Gardner wrote in a statement: “Our funding for the Casey Anthony trial is in serious jeopardy at this time. The Florida Senate has proposed a 5 percent cut to our budget in the 4th quarter, just as the Anthony trial is scheduled to begin. I have informed both the Chief Justice of the State Supreme Court as well as Chief Judge Belvin Perry of these dire circumstances. If the Senate proposal goes through, the trial is in jeopardy of being canceled or suspended.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

20 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Could Trial Be Canceled?”

  1. annie Says:

    what will happen next if the trial is cancelled?where will the killer go?what will happen to her?bozo is asking more money and maybe that will not go through and he knows it.its too late to ask for more money too bad bozo cant buy another suit and shoes to match for the trial.uts important for him to dress good he thinks if he does he will win NOT.

  2. zelda Says:

    what the hell does that mean?
    I have three hairs left on my head so far in this case….and only tweleve on my chin.

  3. Honeydog Says:

    I..don’t..EVEN..want..to..HEAR such a thing!!!!
    Now I can’t help but wonder if it could be at all possible that The Defense knew something like this could in-fact eventually happen if they dragged it out long enough (and perhaps were hoping so). I’ve heard of Cases not ever being Prosecuted, although I don’t know the contributing factors, but Dear God, THIS had better NOT be one of them!!

  4. zelda Says:

    Again what does this literally mean???????? Would they just “give up” and let casey go????
    I will contribute my last dollar to prosecute this case. Honeydog and OneOp and I will start a nation campaign to raise money for the trial,what do you say girls??? CaliPatti and others??????
    I am now bald.

  5. One Op Says:

    Oh my, the thought is unbelieveable, this must not happen. I should think the taxpayers could sue the state of Florida if there is a cancellation. How much money is already spent. Very possibly the defense knew it may be possible. This
    may be one of Cheney Mason’s stratagies. Oh Boy!! Yes Zelda, small it may be
    but I would offer a bit to continue the trial. Many people have spent more than two years, daily reading, discussing, waiting. It must not be cancelled.

  6. zelda Says:

    Good point OneOp….if the state was sued for more than the cost of the trial the state of Florida would have to listen up…………WE WON’T LET THIS TRAVESTY HAPPEN,,,,,,,,,it’s too high profile and impassioned for anyone with half a clam in their heads to not see the scenario here.
    Remember,,,,,,,,,,we are talking about a heinous murder of a child ,her name IS Caylee. casey is an unbelievable pig.I reserve the right to with hold calling her Caylee’s mother.She blackens that reference as do other murderers of their children.

  7. zelda Says:

    I HEAR THE TRIAL IS GOING FORWARD ON MAY NINTH………

  8. Honeydog Says:

    You must have the “Inside Scoop” Zelda! I haven’t read or seen a thing, but I’ll take your word GLADLY!
    (Now you can use that money you were going to contribute for a Trial and get a Wig!! LOL!!!!

  9. zelda Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA,,,,,,,,,,,HONEYDOG FOR 2012 !!!!!!!!!!!

    I COULD ALWAYS DO A COMB OVER FROM MY CHIN,,,,,,,OOOOOOOOOOHAHAHAHAH

    LET’S HOPE WHAT I READ WAS THE REAL MC COY.
    YOU READ ANYTHING ABOUT THAT ONEOP? ANYBODY?

  10. Hilde Says:

    Hi Every One 🙂
    The Way I understand it,there might be Budget Cuts for some of the not so important Court Cases and even then the Cuts will not be that much.
    The Anthony Case is a High Profile Murder Case and therefore not affected.
    So, I do believe unless something changes which I doubt, the Trial is still on for May 9th.
    Casey Anthony will not get away with not having a Trial, that I am pretty positive about. JMO

  11. zelda Says:

    Thanks Hilde……….the public outrage would be too much for this trial to be suspended don’t you guys think???

  12. Hilde Says:

    zelda, yes I think the public would not just let this Murder Case go away and forget about it, that I believe is out of the Question!

  13. Honeydog Says:

    Well I know of three people who would be right there Protesting and making quite a Rukous outside the Jail— in a Wig, with some Rocks, and “Justice for Caylee” and “For President” Signs! (Seriously though, I agree with both you two above).

  14. One Op Says:

    Four! 🙂

  15. zelda Says:

    hahahahaha,ooooooooooo you are so funny Honeydog,,,,,,,,,feels good to laugh,
    Yeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy,,,,,,,,OneOp!!
    Couldn’t figure out why I was having a problem with my hair this morning,,,,,,,figured out I have my wig on sideways,,,,,,,,,hahahah
    March ninth it is………

  16. zelda Says:

    oops…………..I meant May ninth

  17. Honeydog Says:

    *OneOp* my friend, the “three” DOES include You!!
    (Zelda in the Wig and, of course, with her Rocks… You would be holding the “Justice for Caylee” Sign, because you are the sweetest of the three of us (you know how mouthy Zelda and I can get!)… and Yours Truly with the other Sign (meant as a Joke). I would never leave you out!… We are “The Three Musketeers”, remember?!!

  18. zelda Says:

    Right you are Honeydog………!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. One Op Says:

    Yeah!! Right we are! lol

  20. zelda Says:

    lol…..


Leave a Reply

