Casey Anthony: “Interview” With Jose Baez

Blogger News Network has a pretty funny satire interview with “Jose Baez” on their website today…and I (and Blogger News Network) do stress that it is satire.

I’ve included a portion, but please follow the link below for the entire “interview”.

It will probably give you a few chuckles…especially the part about Baez’s own cable channel: BUTT! 🙂

From the article:

JB: Well, as you know I am a minority. Right now minorities rule. I am going to follow in Oprah’s footsteps and open my own damn cable channel. All of this is pretty hush hush, and if word leaks out to Judge Perry he will throw the book at me. Even worse he will hassle me over my Dry Cleaning bills. But I trust you, so here it is.

My background is obviously the law. So it will be a legal oriented channel. The internet and the whole social media aspect will be part of this. It took many long hours to come up with a channel name, all the really good ones were taken All Baez Channel, National Baez Channel, Complete Baez Station, all gone! We even flirted with moving operations north of the border, but the damn canuks had already grabbed Canadian Baez Channel. We didn’t spend but 5 minutes (billable) on the idea of anchoring the site in England, the Bozo Baez Channel was taken!

We reached deep, and we have settled on BUTT. In retrospect BUTT carries more weight that ABC, NBC, CBS, etc.

BUTT is going to be a heavyweight force. The full name is Baez Uber Totus Tergiversatio. It’s Latin. I am not sure what the exact translation is, but it has a nice ring to it. (Editors note – my high school Latin is a little rusty, but I think it roughly translates to Baez [has] an abundance of total backwardness).

BUTT is going to be more than just a TV channel, we are going to leverage the power of the internet and in particular the world of Social Media. I am not at liberty to share all of the details yet, but I can talk about the project in broad terms. BUTT will be customizable, the My BUTT feature will allow you create your own BUTT. If you are at home you may want a huge BUTT, one that fills the 52 inch HDTV, if you are BUTTing in from a smart phone you will want a smaller BUTT. BUTT can fit on any screen. BUTT changes as you do.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Casey Anthony: “Interview” With Jose Baez”

  1. Honeydog Says:

    Other than saying Yes, “Right now Minorities rule” (they’re handed everything in this country on a silver platter), this one leaves me speechless….

  2. Kreuzer33 Says:

    Someone took a lot of time and effort to put together this “real” interview 🙂

  3. Honeydog Says:

    For sure. And it’s a Doozie!


Leave a Reply

