Julian Assange: Nobel Peace Prize?

Now here’s one that you guys can debate! It appears that Russia believes that WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange should be awarded the Nobel Peace Prize.

From The Guardian:

In what appears to be a calculated dig at the US, the Kremlin urged non-governmental organisations to think seriously about “nominating Assange as a Nobel Prize laureate”.

“Public and non-governmental organisations should think of how to help him,” the source from inside president Dmitry Medvedev’s office told Russian news agencies. Speaking in Brussels, where Medvedev was attending a Russia-EU summit yesterday , the source went on: “Maybe, nominate him as a Nobel Prize laureate.”

Russia’s reflexively suspicious leadership appears to have come round to WikiLeaks, having decided that the ongoing torrent of disclosures are ultimately far more damaging and disastrous to America’s long-term geopolitical interests than they are to Russia’s.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Julian Assange: Nobel Peace Prize?”


  1. Julian Assange: Nobel Peace Prize? « Kreuzer's Korner…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  2. Mrblister Says:

    Just what part of this blog has something to do with the Casey Anthony case?

  3. kreuzer33 Says:

    This blog or post? I’ve noticed recently that the Casey Anthony tag has been showing up on non-related posts. I’ve contacted WordPress but haven’t received an answer. I’ll manually remove it so there’s no confusion.

  4. OneOp Says:

    Much of the John Kreuzer’s blog has to do with Casey Anthony, he also has multiple posts on other news. The Anthony case is pretty quiet right now, a lot of blogs seem to be rehashing waiting for further activity on the case.

    WikiLeaks. Very interesting. Does anyone think the guy is bluffing at all or has it been determined what he has is dangerous for the USA and other countries. I haven’t a grasp on what is happening yet.

  5. kreuzer33 Says:

    Thanks OneOp. I think that the question was about a Casey Anthony tag on this particular post. I haven’t figured out why it’s happening, but I’m automatically getting these tags on many of my posts (even ones that have nothing to do with the case).

    I just go back an manually take them out. It could just be operator error. Most likely due to the auto fill aspect. I’m not perfect 😛

  6. Mrblister Says:

    Look back in kreuzer33’s blogs, most have nothing to do with the Anthony case, yet they appear here. You determine the tags not wordpress. If you do it right the blog/post will appear in the right place.


  7. Boy! Someone has a boil on his/her hiney!

  8. kreuzer33 Says:

    Yep. You’re right. We do type in our own tags on each post, not WordPress.

    For some reason, some of my posts end up with those tags on them. I’m 99.9% sure it’s an operator error (meaning me). When you start typing in letters, it auto fills what it assumes you’re attempting to type. Sometimes I type way too quickly and many times when I type a tag that starts with “C” it automatically goes there because I’ve done a lot of posts directing people to stories about Casey/Caylee Anthony. My bad…As an FYI, I removed the tag on this post to avoid any confusion…

    Quick question: Am I listed somewhere as a Casey Anthony blogger? I’m curious because I’m not. I post stories that I find interesting. In the past, many have been on the Casey Anthony case but I’ve moved away from that in recent months. I’d rather post other things that I’m more interested. Sports/music/politics…things like that.

  9. Honeydog Says:

    Cripes… Talk about someone blowing-in and blasting you for an innocent Slip! Must be the “Tag Police”!!
    No big deal John. I don’t believe it’s caused any of us a problem.


Leave a Reply

