Casey Anthony: Did She Dump Caylee’s Body?

Maybe…or maybe not? Her defense team said today that it has more than a dozen new witnesses that support the claim that their client did not place her daughter’s remains in the woods.

What do you think?

From WESH:

Defense attorneys said they have 15 to 20 people who searched the exact area where Caylee Anthony’s remains were found but found no body.

In the past, Texas EquuSearch volunteers have given sworn statements saying that the area in question was under water and there was no way to figure out what was there.

Defense attorney Cheney Mason said the names of the witnesses will be given to Judge Belvin Perry on Friday.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

11 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Did She Dump Caylee’s Body?”


  1. What do I think? I am simply amazed this particular post has set here for three hours and no one has offered their opinion-regardless of how redundant it would be! They must be busy trying to unearth those secret witnesses…wouldn’t ya think? Lol!

  2. Honeydog Says:

    Well, here’s mine…. I’ve said it before— In searching those Woods, it is totally understandable how Caylee’s remains were “Missed”. With that area having been pounded by Heavy Rain, Wind, Flooding, things being Unearthed, Tossed-about, and Pushed and Moved from place to place, it was simply a matter of the Searchers not being in the exact right place at the exact right time. Furthermore, because the area WAS under Water most of the time, I don’t see how The Defense, or ANYone else for that matter, can even SAY that they know the Body was not there— especially at any time throughout the entire process, considering all the varying and complicated “Conditions” the entire area was under. Bottom Line, the Remains WERE found there… and no one else in this World had reason to “Take” and Dispose of Caylee, borrow a Shovel, have a putrid-smelling Car Trunk, or reason to place her in such “Familiar Territory”— but Casey Anthony. It’s a proven Fact that Killers always put their Victims in places that they’re familiar and comfortable with, and these Woods were once Casey’s “Stomping Grounds” and a known Burial place for her Pets. I tend to think that she either knew how bad the Storm was going to be and was Confident that Caylee would never be found during, or after, it’s Destruction in those Woods, or, the place itself reflected a Killer’s normal Tendency.

  3. offthecuff Says:

    The state’s experts will say that insect, plant life, and animal activity around the remains are consistent with their being there from early summer.
    The defense will need more than witnesses to suggest otherwise. I suppose they will have their own experts to question the reliability of the state’s experts.

  4. cali patti Says:

    Honeydog … I so agree with your statement. I became interested in the Anthony case as the outrageous numerous characters grew.
    Casey’s trunk stank and she did a quick dump close to home.
    I am pleased the defense team is trying their best to defend Casey with what they have to work with. Give Casey the best defense possible then throw away the key after conviction.

  5. OneOp Says:

    There you go Honeydog, you have opinion and you always have reason for your opinion, thorough and explicable. Although I am more of a wait and see as long as the machinery is working, will it stay steady or break down, as in this case, I do believe you have me in agreement too. 🙂

  6. offthecuff Says:

    I still wonder about her hoisting the remains, as heavy as they may have been, but where there’s a will…and a guilt… and a terror of getting caught…Casey must have been a stinking mess after that.

  7. OneOp Says:

    I have always wondered why she went to Jesse’s to shower during the time all this was going on. Not much have I heard about it, and always wondered if that is when she stank so much and went there, which if any contamination was left it might lead to suspicion of Jesse. I’m muddled up here but I think someone knows what I am talking about.

  8. OneOp Says:

    LOL, what the hell happened? Tis it the season or something? I turned into a Christmas tree. Good heaven’s from the Devil to a Christmas tree. John are you playing tricks? Oh, I see, maybe I did not write that last comment. Someone else did? Honeydog, Zelda, I need your help.

  9. Molly Says:

    15 – 20 new witnesses? yeah, right. we’ll see, time will tell.

  10. Honeydog Says:

    *Offthecuff* (Re 6:46am), you’re so right in both Paragraphs… I believe that the Plant-Life Experts already established and confirmed that same information a while back, and, if I’m not mistaken, I think I did hear that The Defense has Experts lined-up to rebut those of The Prosecution. Looks like it’ll be War….

    *Cali patti*, I like your last Paragraph… In truth, I guess having the best possible Defense is what ANY of us would want when it comes right down to it.

    *OneOp* (Re 6:29pm), I know what you’re talking about, and it’s a darn good Observation and Point… It makes me wonder if Jesse— or ANY of Casey’s other Friends for that matter whom she was around during that time— ever detected a “strange Odor” emitting from her….

  11. zelda Says:

    Hi there OneOp……….it’s Zelda to the rescue.

    You make an excellent point concerning the shower thing……….I hope the prosecution drives that one all the way home.I would nit pick that till the cows come home.
    You know there are so many”cameo” scenarios that can and will be enough to corner old casey that it will just be a matter of hammering home these tidbits until the jury has them wedged into their decision making heads.There is a bundle of logic and if you know how to connect the dots it draws a clear picture. Let’s hope the prosecution is relentless.
    All the squirming and loop-holing by the defense can’t hold water in my opinion.
    She was laughing and grinning and being oh so cutesy at the hearing the other day……..my gawd!! I guess her mom has got her convinced they are going shopping at K-Mart when this is all over.Since she is such a big celebrity maybe the deli will give her extra onions on her hotdog.OOOOOOOOOOOOh gaaaaaaaaaawd.


Leave a Reply

