Jawbone DOES NOT Belong to Natalee Holloway

Authorities in Aruba confirmed this morning that a portion of a jawbone recently found on a beach in Aruba is human…but does not belong to Natalee Holloway.

From CNN:

Authorities said dental records used to compare the small amount of the DNA on the bone did not match.

“Based on dental records, it can be ruled out that the bone fragment came from Natalee Holloway,” the Aruban Prosecutor’s Office said in a statement.

From the New York Post:

A jawbone found on an Aruban beach this month does not belong to long-missing US teen Natalee Holloway, authorities said Tuesday according to Dutch television network RTL.

The office of the Aruba Solicitor General came to the conclusion after sending the bone to the Netherlands for extensive dental, X-ray and DNA testing.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Jawbone DOES NOT Belong to Natalee Holloway”


  1. Jawbone DOES NOT Belong to Natalee Holloway « Kreuzer's Korner…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……


  2. […] UPDATE 6: Jawbone DOES NOT belong to Natalee Holloway. Additional details here. […]

  3. zelda Says:

    Well for pete’s sake!
    I don’t know how to feel about this. I hope they can match it up to someone and trace her to joran. He is a serial killer in my opinion and has probably killed more girls than we can imagine.
    I wonder how serious the Aruban (spelling?)police really are. Maybe more now that joran’s dad is dead.
    Who the hell knows. All I want is for that s.o.b. to rot in jail.
    I keep thinking of Natalie’s mother….what a terrible thing to have on your mind……..

  4. Honeydog Says:

    I’m with you *Zelda*…. I wasn’t quite sure how I would feel if it WAS Natalee’s, and I don’t know how to feel now— Except I know I still feel bad. Yes, poor Beth and Dave Holloway— I honestly don’t know how they continue to endure this hell and their on-going Agony. Did you know that the Aruban Authorities already knew this information a few days ago, yet never gave Natalee’s parents the courtesy of telling them before they heard it on the News along with the rest of the world??!! How uncompassionate, indecent, and rude they STILL ARE to this family! Unbelievable and Unforgivable. I don’t care WHAT the Aruban Officials try to say about wanting to solve this Case, I don’t think they’ve changed one..damn..bit. That Solicitor General (Taco Stein) actually had half a Smile on his Face when he was giving his statement about the findings to Reporters. It all makes me Sick, right from the start, how they Botched-up and Covered-up and treated the Holloways and protected their precious “Native Son”…. And I still don’t Trust any of them as far as I can see them.

    I was watching and listening to an Attorney tonight, answering a Question about the Credibility of the Lab in the Netherlands which did the Testing, and it was his opinion, since Natalee was an American Citizen in Aruba, that the United States should get involved and have the Jaw Bone tested here in OUR Lab (I think the same one which handled Caylee’s remains, as it is supposedly the very best), and I have to say that this is exactly what I would demand if I were Beth Holloway. He said that Aruba should not have the only Say in where this Body Part is sent and analyzed. A great and justifiable point. Absolutely nothing to lose for a “Second Opinion” and, at the very least, for The Holloways, greater peace of Mind.

  5. Jenn Says:

    Will the jaw bone be tested in the United States? If not, why? I think it should be tested in the states to have a second conformation that it’s not Natalee’s.

  6. Honeydog Says:

    Nothing more has been heard.

  7. WasillaBillyq Says:

    Haven’t you all heard of white slavery? Poor Natalie is probably still alive, but would probably rather be dead. white slavery is a horrid thing.. I have been to the carribean many times….. and other countries. they do not cherish, life as we do, nor respect woman as we do.

    the muslims probably have this poor girl. I just hope that she goes down FIGHTING the bastards!


Leave a Reply

