A New Favorite: Daisy Maiz Kettle Korn

So I’m driving through Oregon City this afternoon and make one my MUST stops…Haggen Food & Pharmacy.

Yes…I used to work there so I always have to stop in and pick up some of my old favorites (that and my wife said that I HAD to stop and pick up seven loaves of Pumpkin Bread to take home for Thanksgiving).

While I’m there…I met a gentleman who was sampling Kettle Corn. And if you know me…I can’t turn down Kettle Corn!

The company is called Daisy Maiz and their brand is called Daisy Maiz Kettle Korn. Daisy Maiz is a locally based business in the Pacific Northwest, with headquarters in Vancouver, Washington. Unfortunately, their Web site is not quite ready for prime-time but  I’m going to check back in the next couple of days for more information.

Now, everyone knows how I love to support local businesses and this is DEFINITELY one that you should try out. Usually, it’s near impossible to find Kettle Corn that tastes just like you can get at the fair or your local farmers market…but this is about as close as you can get. The popcorn tastes fresh, with just the perfect mix of salt and sugar. We’ve already gone through a bag since we made our purchase only two hours ago!

The only negative that I have (other than not being available in the Bay Area yet) would be in the packaging. The packaging is a little flimsy and if we hadn’t have eaten the whole bag, we would have needed a separate bag to put the leftovers in since our bag tore. If this is as bad a complaint as I have, though, that’s not bad!

Daisy Maiz Kettle Korn can be found at the Haggen in Oregon City but they are also in Whole Foods and New Seasons locally. I was told that they’re hoping to expand…but not outside the Pacific Northwest…just yet!

For more information, you can give them a call at 1-888-58daisy or you can email at info@daisymaiz.com

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “A New Favorite: Daisy Maiz Kettle Korn”

  1. Honeydog Says:

    mmmmmmmm, I want some NOW! The Supermarket where I work carries several different brands of “Kettle Korn” and, although the Bags look enticing on the Shelf, I haven’t tried any of them, but I also barely see any in the Check-out Line, which kind of leads me to believe there’s nothing to rave about. Daisy Maiz sounds like the one!

  2. kreuzer33 Says:

    Most bagged Kettle Korn isn’t very good. Try Daisy Maiz if you’re in the Pacific Northwest or I’d recommend Popcorn Indiana brand anywhere else!


  3. Great name! I wonder if they pondered on Poppy Korn? Lol! Maybe this old comic strip gave them inspiration?
    http://www.lil-abner.com/

  4. OneOp Says:

    Corn, butter, sugar and salt! So unhealthy but so good tasting.
    I am now going to make some popcorn with everything but the sugar. lol

  5. katydid Says:

    I love Kettle Korn and it is hard to find good Kettle Korn….Too bad they are not in the Southeast yet. By the way I love Whole Foods!

  6. Honeydog Says:

    God I remember my Dad always reading “Lil Abner”….
    What a Blast from the Past, *Thinker*.

  7. Loretta Says:

    I just got of bag of your Kettle Korn this weekend when I was up in Camas, WA and love it. Hope you will consider selling it here in Modesto, CA.


Leave a Reply

