Killer’s Last Words: ‘Boomer Sooner’

The state of Arizona executed convicted killer Jeffrey Landrigan last night after the Supreme Court cleared the way for the lethal injection. His last words? Boomer Sooner…

From CNN:

“I’d like to say ‘thank you’ to my family for being here and all of my friends,” were Landrigan’s final words, according to Marson. He concluded with “Boomer Sooner,” a cheer often used by University of Oklahoma fans.

Landrigan’s last meal consisted of steak, fried okra, french fries, strawberry ice cream and a Dr. Pepper, Marson said.

The way for the execution was cleared after a majority of Supreme Court justices moved to vacate a federal judge’s order that had temporarily stopped the execution scheduled for earlier in the day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Killer’s Last Words: ‘Boomer Sooner’”

  1. Ed Avery Says:

    LOL Love the passion even after the loss to Missouri.


  2. Killer's Last Words: 'Boomer Sooner' « Kreuzer's Korner…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  3. Honeydog Says:

    I can’t help but find it fascinating that these people order-up a special Meal and can actually EAT the night before. Myself, no matter how “prepared” I was, forget the “Composure”— I’d be a Time-Bomb, and couldn’t even think about Food, much less look forward to it, get it down, and “enjoy” it. It’s just weird to me.

  4. zelda Says:

    Me too Honeydog…seems weird to me too.
    I am afraid eating would not be one of my bodily functions at the time.

  5. OneOp Says:

    John, Fun time for the little ones, Hope Johnny is feeling up to it. I love seeing them in their costumes, will you have a pic up if you all participate.

    How about the SF Giants, got any bets. They didn’t want to win yeaterday, if they did the series would be over, lots more money to be made. 🙂 Great to watch. I just wish they would not spittle so much. My TV screen is all spattered. lol

    Why would I want to die with a full stomach, I just don’t think I could eat at that time, but that last meal has always been a big deal for some reason. They hardly ever talk about a last prayer.

  6. kreuzer33 Says:

    I’m sticking with my original pick…Giants in 6! I’ll be there if they make it…


Leave a Reply

