Lindsay Lohan Heading Back to Jail

After failing a court-mandated drug test, actress Lindsay Lohan has been sent to jail, without bail, until October 22. On that date, there will be a probation violation hearing.

I didn’t get to see any video, but I heard that she was taken from the courtroom in handcuffs.

From E! Online:

The judge laid down the law and ordered the trouble-magnet star hauled away in handcuffs  for using cocaine while on probation—a screw-up that led to last week’s failed drug test and subsequent Twitter mea culpa.

Her probation was revoked, no bail was set and she will likely remain behind bars at her old haunt—the Century Regional Correctional Facility in Lynwood, Calif.—until her next hearing on Oct. 22.

“It is a wake-up call,” father Michael Lohan told E! News at the Beverly Hills courthouse this morning. “She needs to get into rehab and get away from some of those people.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “Lindsay Lohan Heading Back to Jail”

  1. Carol in VA Says:

    Her father keeps saying she needs to get away from “those people.” Maybe it’s time to admit that she is the one to blame. Nobody is forcing her to take drugs or drink and go to parties.

  2. Honeydog Says:

    I don’t know what’s going on now…. Despite the Judge’s ruling, AP (Associated Press) just reported that she was Bonded-out and “left the Jail late Friday Night”. ???? !!!!

  3. Honeydog Says:

    Okay, Yep, it’s Official— The Judge “overturned his previous ruling”… “set Bail at $300,000″… Lindsay is “required to report back within 24 Hours to be fitted for yet another SCRAM Bracelet”….

    WTF!!!!!!!!!!

  4. luvanrs Says:

    did you really think he would leave her in jail..she is a celebrity

  5. zelda Says:

    Oh my aching ………!
    She is just not getting it at all. You can tell she is in la la land on life.”What…….why me? Why can’t I just do what ever I want to…..you guys are all so mean to me.”
    She will die early.
    I don’t care about people like this…just don’t have the time. There are lots of good things out there to think about. If someone chooses a path like this..so be it. Goons all in my opinion.

  6. Honeydog Says:

    I have three final things to say on this……
    F Lindsay Lohan, F the Judge, and F our “Partial” and “Paid-off” Joke-of-a-System.

  7. zelda Says:

    YeaAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh HONEYDOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I love it when you get to the point…….!!!!!!!!!!
    Yesssssssssssss.
    Go honey, go honey, go honey………..

  8. Honeydog Says:

    Oh God you make me laaaaaaaaaaugh!!!!

  9. zelda Says:

    lol……….

  10. kreuzer33 Says:

    Off topic…what’s up…no one checked out my Disneyland post 🙂 ha ha ha!

  11. OneOp Says:

    Yes John, I did check it out, then I had visitors and was not back on to comment.

    I did want to say that all the years with our children we did EVERYTHING WITH THEM and of course it was wonderful. When I saw your weekend with your wife having “children’s fun” yourself, I thought that is good, very good, very very good!

    I actually think it makes for better parenting if you get away for a refreshing of your own fun times without the “little ones” Good for you!! And I’m sure whoever had your two had a wonderful together also.

    Do it again soon!

  12. kreuzer33 Says:

    Our first weekend to ourselves in like 2 years. Great trip! Disneyland was a lot of fun!


Leave a Reply

