September 11: Never Forget

I can’t believe that it has been 9 years since the terrorist attacks on the United States on September 11, 2001.

I can still remember sitting at the airport in Burbank, waiting for my then fiancee, now wife, to land on her flight from San Jose. Quite a few anxious moments!

Where were you when the world stopped turning…that September day?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “September 11: Never Forget”

  1. Kim Says:

    I was at work – I was a HVAC dispatcher. One of my techs called to tell me a plane had hit one of the twin towers. We at first thought it was a joke, some dummy in a small plane.

    I was trapped in my tiny office all day with nothing but the phones for information. Everyone else was in the conference room watching it all on TV. I saw nothing until I got home that night. My husband (now ex) didn’t want to see anymore so I took the small TV into a spare room and just cried.

  2. Molly Says:

    I’ve been watching tv all day today & bawling my eyes out. It’s still all so sad & unbelievable.

    I was at home when the first plane hit when they thought it was a small plane, by the time I got to work 5 minutes away the 2nd one had hit & one of my coworkers said they think it’s terrorists’. I really didn’t believe that at first. By around 11:00 they let us all go home. I remember driving home how quiet it was, like everything was on pause for a while.

  3. Honeydog Says:

    I was at Home, doing various Chores… The Phone rang, I answered, it was my young Daughter calling from School, telling me to come pick her up— that an Airplane had hit the World Trade Center and everyone was being sent Home. I was confused as to why the School would close over something that happened several States away, and, upon asking her, she said “Just come get me, it’s on TV, a Plane drove into it, and they think we are being attacked”. I remember feeling very Weird, and then Panicky, and we hung-up the Phone, I shot out the Door and jumped into the Car. As soon as we got Home, I raced to turn on the TV. The Pandimonium was in full-swing by then… It seemed as though the TV was going Haywire… So much Frenzy and Chaos… And I sat
    “Frozen” as I watched with my Hands gripping my Face, Crying, and saying “Oh my God” over and over and over. I can say that I never felt such Fear… I remember thinking that maybe more was coming… That we were all going to be Bombed, and that the World was about to End. Despite all the Words that have been used, I don’t think there’s a Word invented to describe how Awful that Day was.

    GOD REST ALL THOSE WHO PERISHED.
    THANK YOU, FOREVER, TO ALL THOSE WHO
    WORKED AND HELPED TIRELESSLY.
    GOD BLESS AMERICA.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    thank you

  5. Honeydog Says:

    *OneOp*~ I just had to say, RE your 2nd Paragaph… I feel the same way. If WE had attacked another Country like that, they would have been all over us in a Heartbeat. And to think, (maybe this isn’t the appropriate place to say this, but) although the Muslims currently in this Country were not the ones Piloting those Planes, they want to build their Temple on the very Site their people destroyed and ended so many innocent Lives. As an American, I can’t help but feel Dishonored, and Betrayed, on both Issues.

  6. Honeydog Says:

    Oh..My..God. I can’t believe you both just Typed-out all the very same stuff I have in my own Head. The “Anxiety” within me right now after reading your Comments is more than I know what to do with. I feel like “Going Off” on this Subject really bad, BUT… since you each covered most of what I would say, I’ll just add this— Either of you watch “Larry King” tonight? Donald Trump was a Guest, by Phone, and they were discussing this “Mosque” Issue. Trump feels the same way as the hundreds of Protestors currently on the Streets of downtown Manhattan on a daily basis. Interestingly enough, he stated that he made an unbelievable Offer to purchase the Property from the Buyer/current Owner (whom we know is Muslim), not because he needed it or even wanted it for anything in particular, but just for the sake of “Ending” this Controversy, and “Preventing” the future problems which will undoubtedly occur if this thing happens. What does it tell you to know— He was Refused. You know, besides America not Retaliating after the 9/11 Attack, I just wonder how far WE would get in THEIR Country if we wanted OUR buildings of Worship built on/near THEIR Hallowed Grounds that WE “Took out”. Like those from India and such, they are here taking every advantage of our Country’s “Free-for-all”, becoming Richer and Richer off it, sending the Money back to their own Country, and gaining more and more Power, both here AND there. The worst and most frustrating part is that we can’t Blame THEM— If they’re handed everything on a Silver Platter, and our Country has no Backbone.. hey, why not. They’re all WELL aware of how God-damn Easy we are. And *OneOp*, you’re Right… If they had any Respect for us at all, they WOULDN’T want to do this— They wouldn’t even consider such a thing… But, as *Zelda* pointed-out in so many Words, they don’t… And, as well, in turning-down Donald Trump, it’s obvious this ISN’T about Money. It’s a known Fact that we are looked-upon as Fools and laughed-at by other Countries— What IS there for Foreigners to come here and “Respect”. Anyway, all I can say is that, while I AM glad that I live in America, I’m not so Proud anymore to be an American. I do however, truly mean it when I say “God Bless America”, because, God knows, we need it desperately.


  7. I agree with every thing said here! There are some strong opinions that wouldn’t be worthy of news coverage, but, that’s the way it is. Though I don’t agree with the war in Iraq, war was necessary-maybe the location wasn’t.

    They knocked down the towers, and then we elected a Muslim as President. Someone threatens to burn the Qu’ran, and military leaders plead with him not to so soldiers won’t be hurt.

    Even one of our own soldiers, a “Qu’ran” reading personnel shoots down his fellow soldiers.

    Something’s wrong!

  8. Honeydog Says:

    It’s my belief that more and more people are Waking-up, looking-into and really listening to the truthful and accurate Sources out there, becoming aware of what’s really going on in this Country of ours, and finally taking a Stand and Speaking-out. I really think most people are tired of the Deception, Cover-ups, Rules that shouldn’t apply, Insecurities, Hardships, Favoritism, Politics, Crime… all of it— And it doesn’t seem to be taking them as long anymore to change their Minds about things they thought they knew, were sure of, and/or simply accepted (i.e, the President). You see it increasing all the time on TV, the Internet, etc, and, at the very least, it’s a Start, and a good Sign. Of course there will always be those who just can’t see the Forest for the Trees, but, those who do, have the advantage of sound educated Knowledge, Common Sense, Strength and Boldness. “For the Record”, I will not even Vote if I’m unsure and/or not content with what I know/don’t know about a Candidate— Big Mistakes can be, and are, made that way. I think way too many people push those Buttons inside the Voting Booth who don’t know enough, who don’t fully realize that what they’re doing is going to produce “Effects”, and/or they do it for all the wrong Reasons. We American Citizens do have the opportunity, and even the Power, to save this sinking Ship of ours…. But yes, it’s going to take Work, and alot more of us on-Board, to try to Salvage what’s left of it. I continue to be hopeful that things will be better one day, and that these Waters didn’t pull us all the way down to the bottom before we were able to raise-up the Flag again, with Pride and Confidence.


Leave a Reply

