Casey Anthony: Nancy Grace Moves On

Be sure to click the link below to check out Hal Boedeker’s post discussing why Nancy Grace has moved on from covering the Casey Anthony case.

Grace mentions it and I have to agree that something tells me that once the trial begins, Nancy will make her triumphant return!

From The TV Guy:

“It was a big part of the show,” she told reporters this afternoon in a conference call. “I think it will be a big part of the show when it goes to trial.”

“There are other cases,” Grace said. “We’ve moved on.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Nancy Grace Moves On”

  1. Honeydog Says:

    Far be it from me to argue Nancy’s reasons, but it’s my own personal belief that Nancy isn’t covering Casey Anthony simply because of the considerable Competition with Jane Velez-Mitchell, whose “Issues” Show has the fortunate position of preceeding hers with any and all Breaking/Up-to-Date News of the Case, and whose Call-in Questions and Panel Discussions have already fulfilled and satisfied Viewer-interest in this on-going Story. Nobody wants to see and hear the exact same things twice, for another Hour, and I kind of think that Nancy’s ratings may have dropped because of it (You know—“Been There, Done That, what else is on now?”). I myself had been Bored for a while now, listening to the same stuff I had just heard, and I changed the Channel not long after Nancy’s opening Showcase. I just think Nancy realized that Jane took that particular Spotlight away from her (and doing it much better I might add) and needed to pick other Stories which are different than Jane’s, in order to keep her Viewers interested and Tuning-in. I’m quite sure too, that Nancy will cover Casey’s Trial when the time comes, but I do hope that, by then, she will have figured-out some clever “Variation” from Jane’s Delivery, so as to at least make it worth watching a “Repeat Performance”.


  2. It’s not that exciting to report on a case that is dragging on, the lawyers are dropping off, losing homes, no bounty hunters nearby, no protesters trying to tell everyone what to do for the sole purpose of making “news,” and, the bloggers have already ripped each other to shreds…and have moved on (some of them, that is).


  3. Casey Anthony: Nancy Grace Moves On « Kreuzer's Korner…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


Leave a Reply

