Another Milestone…

Well…we sent the kids off to their first day of school today. Look out Carden Academy!

Johnny’s first day of preschool and Caitlyn’s first day of Kindergarten.

We no longer have any babies at home. A sad day indeed 😦

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Another Milestone…”

  1. laurali Says:

    I bet you all were a little sad this morning. They grow up so fast.

  2. Diana Says:

    Oh *John
    I remember following the school bus with tears streaming and my Jeremy clinging to my leg until the teacher came out and told him he could be the first one in the building, and he never looked back. 🙂 It was harder on me than him…..for sure.

  3. Honeydog Says:

    Yeah, it’s definitely quite an emotional event, that first day we let go of our Little Ones. I remember taking Pictures of my Daughter on the morning of her first day of Kindergarten, holding her brand-new little Schoolbag, telling her how Pretty she looked and how much Fun she was going to have… and Sobbing the whole time. When the Bus left with her, the sinking feeling in my Heart was like I was never going to see her again, and I ran inside the House and stood at the Window, watching the Bus go down the Road, and I steamed-up the Window Glass from Crying so hard! I couldn’t wait for her to come Home. Funny how, later on in years, the Emotion turns to “Oh Darn, is it 3 o’clock ALREADY?!! I’ll never get these Chores done NOW— It’s helping with HOMEWORK for the rest of the Night!”…. (LOL).

    Anyway John, we know how ya FEEL!! I hope Caitlyn and Johnny are adjusting well, and that you and Melissa are too!! Congratulations on this Memorable Milestone!

    Anyway,

  4. Honeydog Says:

    (P.S: Last word is error left un-erased)

  5. OneOp Says:

    John, Honeydog said it all, for me too!


Leave a Reply

