Mexico Baby Revives Inside Coffin

Talk about eerie!

Mexican authorities say a newborn baby that had been declared dead by doctors revived inside her coffin during her wake.

From MSNBC:

Hidalgo state Attorney General Jose Rodriguez says the parents heard a strange noise coming from the tiny casket. Opening it up, they found her crying and very much alive.

Rodriguez told state public radio Thursday that the doctor who pronounced the girl dead at a hospital in the town of Tulancingo is being investigated for possible negligence.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Mexico Baby Revives Inside Coffin”

  1. knight owl Says:

    Oh my gosh. John this one is gonna give me nitemares. What is wrong with this doctor? How in 2010 can a doctor not know when a child is dead or not? Unbelievable. I thought everyone now days had to be embombed. To think if she had been embombed while alive, oh my gosh, this just sends chills down my spine. Thank God this baby was not buried alive. I hope this jackass doctor is investigated as something is wrong with him. God was surely watching out for this little baby. Thank you God~~

  2. OneOp Says:

    OMG, You know, I have always had a fear of when I am pronounced dead that I
    am not dead and I get put in the ice box and embalmed and no one can see that
    I am still alive. Is the blood drained before they embalm? This is gruesome I know
    but it does happen and you know what, I always have that fear for surgery, that
    I may be awake and can’t let them know. This has been a very bad day for me.
    Sorry!

  3. knight owl Says:

    Hi OneOP, i have had that same fear as you. I am no expert on what all embalming totally entails as i want let the family member that does this tell me that much, but i do know they drain all your blood out first and then fill you up with embalming fluid afterwards. yikes~~ I hope i don’t have bad dreams tonite now and that goes for you too.

  4. knight owl Says:

    Hi Kreuzer. Hope you and your family are well.

  5. kreuzer33 Says:

    Hi Knight Owl,

    Things are good. Johnny and I are spending ten days together while my wife and daughter are across the country visiting friends. Lots of good father/son bonding time!

  6. diana Says:

    So through all the arrangements, hustle/bustle of planning a funeral and the baby never moved or cried? This story is just freaky. I can’t wrap my head around it at all.

  7. Cali patti Says:

    Only a few years back two EMTs said a man was dead took him to an LA hospitable and he revived in the morgue.

    The EMTs are not allowed to make that call. If I remember correctly (I have part of this mixed up) four EMTs lost their jobs over this. It happens.

  8. OneOp Says:

    Cali Patti, another one? Oh boy, I just realized, all these waking ups may be exactly what happened in the biblical miracle story of Lazarus being “raised from being dead”.

  9. zelda Says:

    yikes!

  10. Honeydog Says:

    I know I’m a couple weeks late…. I’m still trying to go back and Catch-up on all the Posts I missed while on Vacation.

    When I saw this Topic, I almost didn’t even want to read the Text. I can definitely Relate to *KnightOwl* and *OneOp*s Fears, as I cover my Mouth with an “Oh God”, and my Mind wanders to a place I don’t want to go.

    That said, besides being COMPLETELY Weirded-out and Uncomfortable, I can only add that I am SO glad for this little Baby and for it’s Parents, and, from me too, THANK YOU GOD.


Leave a Reply

