Lindsay Lohan Gets 90 Day in Jail

Judge Marsha Revel has found Lindsay Lohan in violation of probation and from early reports, it looks like the actress will be  serving 90 days in prison.

From the Los Angeles Times:

Judge Marsha N. Revel stated several instances over the last few years in which the actress lied about taking drugs and drinking.

“It’s like someone who cheats but doesn’t think it’s cheating if they don’t get caught,” Revel said.

Before sentencing, a tearful Lohan addressed the court, saying “as far as I knew I was in compliance with my programs.”

“I wasn’t trying to get special treatment,” the actress said. “I have to provide for myself. I have to work. Having said that, I did everything to balance my jobs and showing up. I’m not taking this as a joke. It’s my life. It’s my career…I take responsibility for my actions. I’ve tried to do the best I can. It’s been such a long haul, I don’t want you to think that I don’t respect you.”

Prosecutors had argued that the star of “Mean Girls,” “Freaky Friday” and “Herbie Fully Loaded” failed to comply with the weekly attendance directive for her alcohol education classes. An operator of the class testified that Lohan had nine absences.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Lindsay Lohan Gets 90 Day in Jail”

  1. vidkid Says:

    Hope it wakes her up!

  2. OneOp Says:

    Something sure needs to be done to help Lindsay, if jail time will do that then
    lets get to it! Certainly no one on the outside is helping her!

  3. CHRISTINE Says:

    LL won’t do full time….the jails are overcrowded and she’ll be back to her old self once again.

    IMO her entire family needs jail time….they’ve enabled her long enough.

    She certainly thought she would walk out the door free and clear, but Judge Revel brought the gavel down on her blonde tresses so quickly LL was shocked to death.

    As for the tears??? A good try at her acting abilities. She made mention to the Judge that she was teaching children?????? WTH was that and where.
    She is famous for her lying so that must’ve been thrown in for good measure….Money and Fame too quickly leads to Mega Trouble for these Hollywood gals & guys.

  4. Honeydog Says:

    I used to like Lindsay— not only as a good Actress, but as a Person— but it’s been impossible to look upon her as anything other than a Lying, Spoiled, Self-Indulgent Hollywood Brat, who has deliberately shown total Disregard for her Actions, the Law, and the Orders of a Court. For the longest time now, it’s been so obvious that she’s been Pulling the Wool over everyone’s Eyes, that she considers herself out of Reach from due Consequences, and that she’s enjoyed it all. She DESERVES this— and she definitely NEEDS it. I really Hope she is made to do the entire 3 Months, as well as the entire 3 Months of In-Patient Rehab she is being ordered to do afterward. While I seriously Doubt that Lindsay will ever completely
    “Turn a New Leaf”, I do think this will serve to make her realize that she’s not as Special and
    “Privileged” as she thinks, and will provide a constant Reminder of the importance of keeping her future Behavior In-Check.

  5. luvanrs Says:

    ha ha ha ha ha

  6. zelda Says:

    Rehab won’t help…..it won’t hurt but it won’t help.

    Sometimes people don’t understand consequence until it’s too late if ever.

  7. jon Says:

    Maybe her mother can try for another reality show visiting her in jail……

  8. zelda Says:

    Oh gaaaaaaaaaawd…………..I will be so glad when these fake reality(oxymoron) shows become passe’.What a load of crap……..They pander to the worst in us while some dunder head laughs all the way to the bank. My gaaaaaaaawd.Are we all that stupid?
    Lindsay has shown me what all good addicts show me….nothing.
    Crappy parents, egos the size of footballs,spoiled,and not too bright.
    I don’t care any more.

  9. Honeydog Says:

    She’s still saying she ain’t goin to Jail… that she hired the wrong Lawyer. I’d love to be a Fly on the Wall when they show her to her Cell.


Leave a Reply

