Tacoma to California…

I wanted to shoot some video for the kids of the drive from Tacoma (Poulsbo) to California so I pieced it together into a 6 minute video.

Enjoy!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Tacoma to California…”

  1. cali patti Says:

    Thank you very much. I so enjoy someone from the west coast.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    John, thanks for sharing the Ride with us, it was interesting to watch, I really liked it! 🙂
    You can see the Kids had a good time and they looked like little Angels when they were sleeping.

  3. Hilde Says:

    Anonymous is me, sorry I forgot to sign in 😳

  4. kreuzer33 Says:

    No worries. It happens 🙂

  5. OneOp Says:

    John, I just can’t figure out which one of those cars on that highway is yours, so
    I just picked out a red one and gave it to you. What snow covered mountain is it
    and is it in CA or Washington? 🙂 Hope you are all rested and refreshed.

  6. kreuzer33 Says:

    There are a couple of snow covered mountains. The first you see on the Tacoma Narrows Bridge is Mt. Rainier. Later, the dome shaped one Mt. St. Helens. You also will see Mt. Hood in the Portland video and finally Mt. Shasta in the final shots.

    Confused by the red car comment…

  7. Honeydog Says:

    Well John, even though you didn’t put one up this week (and even though it’s actually Saturday Night right now), I had a “Friday Night Movie” anyway, all by myself…. I finally “took the Trip”! Other than getting a few Butterflies in my Stomach when we went up and over that first Bridge (fear of Heights), it was a nice and relaxing Ride. I couldn’t read the Road Signs (even with my Glasses on, they were blurry), but I knew when we reached California when I saw the Sky become clear and blue. The Kids were adorable, and this will be a great Keepsake— not only for them, but, just think, you can take this Trip again, and over and over, anytime you want, without ever having to start your Car! I liked it. Thanks for taking me along!


Leave a Reply

