Casey Anthony: Prison Letters Released

I know I’m late to the party with this, but in case you hadn’t seen, the Florida State Attorney’s Office released approximately 5,000 pages of information related to the case late last week, including fan mail and letters from her father, George Anthony.

The names of those who wrote the letters were also released and in the article below, you can see exactly what some of them wrote. Interesting stuff!

From the Associated Press:

They wrote from all over. Men and women. All ages and backgrounds. They sent handwritten letters and perfectly typed messages, pictures and holiday cards, money and tender words of encouragement. All to a stranger charged with killing her daughter.

In the latest and perhaps most telling sign of how the case against Casey Anthony has captivated so many around the world, thousands of letters addressed to the inmate include marriage proposals, Biblical quotes and bizarre suggestions. Prosecutors released about 5,000 pages of letters on Friday.

“When I have a bad day, I see your smile, and it changes everything,” said a February 2009 letter signed by Julie Reynolds in Lexington, Ky.

“I promise you that you will always have me to ‘comfort’ you. My friendship is unconditional, I will be on your side no matter what. But I do not believe you are responsible. I hope you are proven innocent, because I hate thinking of you all by yourself in jail,” wrote a letter signed by Mark LeBlanc of Calgary, Canada. At the bottom it read: “P.S. I send you a BIG HUG to comfort you.”

Men and women made passes at Anthony, referring to her as “sexy” and “princess” and “juicy.” Some popped the ultimate question.

“MARRY ME CASEY MARIE. MARRY ME. I will do whatever you need me to do to show you I’m real,” read a message signed by Alfred Rego of Dartmouth, Mass.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Prison Letters Released”

  1. Lona1 Says:

    why am I in moderation?

  2. Lona1 Says:

    ah, now I can post…..hello Mr. Kreuzer.

  3. kreuzer33 Says:

    I believe that I have it set that all links go through moderation so if you commented with a link, this may be the reason why.

  4. Honeydog Says:

    Although the fact that Casey receives Correspondence from complete Strangers around the Country doesn’t surprise nor bother me, I don’t really understand the reason for, or significance in, releasing this stuff. And, not that I’m “on her side”, but, isn’t ANYthing considered “Personal” in Jail? I mean, I knew that all Mail to and from Inmates is intercepted by Jail Officials, but I was under the impression that’s as far as it went. And I’ve never heard of anyone
    ELSE’s Mail being put-out there for the Public to read (Scott Peterson, etc). I can’t help thinking that it’s been bad enough for George and Cindy— being instructed not to “Visit”— but now they have to worry about every Word they write being seen by the World. (Just making a Point). Whatever. Anyway,
    Speaking of The Anthonys… An interesting point about what George had written in one of his Letters was brought-up by a former Prosecutor on the Panel of “Issues” tonight— George said “Why do you want to Destroy Lee..Mom..Me..our whole Family”— This Attorney said that The Prosecution could use this against him at the Trial if he tries to “Paint a pretty Portrait” of Casey, as his Words indicate that he knows different. On an rather Odd note, George also wrote that he noticed Casey was “Puting on a few Pounds” and that she “better watch it”. I have to agree with the Panel’s Psychoanalyst that, this doesn’t sound “Appropriate” for a Father to say to his Daughter, especially after Casey’s claim that George allegedly may have “Touched” her when she was Young. Not that it would have anything to do with her Case or the Trial, but, it just doesn’t sound right. In any case, I know ONE thing— Unlike the woman in Lexington, Kentucky… when I’M having a “Bad Day”, the LAST thing I see is Casey’s “Smile”. I sure don’t get THAT one.

  5. Honeydog Says:

    HI JOHN! WELCOME HOME!!

    (Um, what happened? The Comments are in reverse order again)….

  6. luvanrs Says:

    it seems as if most of these people have no life. Honeydog, I agree, what George wrote to her about her weight is totally inappropriate..although, I did notice that she was packing on the pounds, as well.


  7. Casey Anthony: Prison Letters Released « Kreuzer's Korner…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


  8. Casey Anthony: Prison Letters Released « Kreuzer's Korner…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


  9. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful
    & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and
    help others like you aided me.


Leave a Reply

