Seattle…Here I Come!

Vacation starts in 28 hours!!!

The plan is to leave San Jose at noon tomorrow and stop somewhere in Oregon overnight before finishing the trip on Saturday morning. The kids are excited to go see grandpa and grandma. It’s been a year since they’ve seen them.

Me…I’m looking forward to some R&R. Hopefully, we’ll have some great pictures and video (as well as memories) to come home with!

Not sure how often I’ll be visiting the site so you all play nice 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “Seattle…Here I Come!”

  1. Hilde Says:

    John, have a great Vacation!
    Seattle sounds very nice, looking forward to see some Pictures when You come back. 🙂

  2. Diana Says:

    I want YOUR life!! You seem to be always doing something fun. 🙂 Trade ya. p.s. Have a safe and happy trip John.

  3. cali patti Says:

    I made a similar trip a few yrs ago. Before stopping for the night go to (example only)hotel.com and you can still recieve the reduced internet rate just an hour or so prior to arriving. It does work well. I’ld be driving along, phone one of my sons telling him where I was and about how soon I wanted to stop. He would go online and have my room waiting for me. I’ve done the same with my laptop. Also used laptop to ck for lowest gas prices.

    Have a great drive

  4. Patti Says:

    Hi John ~
    Hey I live in Tacoma, 30 min from Seattle. We’ve had some good days lately, but of course we’ve also had the dang rain. Hope you have a good trip & I’m sure the grandparents are excited to see your darling children! Travel safe John!

  5. kreuzer33 Says:

    My wife’s family is on the West side of the sound. We drive right through Tacoma (stop at Krispy Kreme next to the Tacoma Mall) and then hop on 16 for about 45 minutes 🙂

  6. OneOp Says:

    Are you gone AGAIN?? You sure know how to keep the wheels rolling. With your Family this time? That’s great! Have fun there and back safely.

  7. auntdeedee Says:

    Enjoy the vacation! Have a safe trip and hopefully you will have some nice pics for us.

  8. kreuzer33 Says:

    This time it’s vacation. First vacation since last June 🙂

  9. Honeydog Says:

    Like I said before, Time with Family you haven’t seen in a while is precious, and always seems to go too fast, so just ENJOY. With so much to catch-up on while you’re there, you’ll probably be “Sleepless in Seattle” and need the R&R when you get Home! Anyway, “Happy Trails”… Have a Blast!

  10. Honeydog Says:

    Okay people… “While the Cats’ away, the Mice will Play”— What should we talk about??!! (LOL!)

    P.S. John~ HaHaHaHaHa! I just know you’ll be Peeking in!!

  11. kreuzer33 Says:

    Funny Honeydog 😛

  12. Patti Says:

    OK John, it’s beautiful in the Pacific Northwest today! Hope your visit with your family is fun filled.

  13. kreuzer33 Says:

    Enjoying day 4 in the Pacific Northwest. The sun finally came out here in Poulsbo, Washington!


Leave a Reply

