Seattle Seahawks vs. Denver Broncos: It’s the Super Bowl…Baby!!!

Had a fun weekend in Seattle this past weekend. Time with the kids, family etc…Also met a lot of football fans of both the San Francisco 49ers and Seattle Seahawks. Really passionate fan bases. It was fun watching them taunt each other back and forth on the corner of 1st and Pike downtown on both Saturday and Sunday.

I think both of these teams fan bases have gotten a bad reputation lately, but I hope that a few bad apples haven’t turned you off. Remember: they are passionate about teams and most are actually pretty nice once you get to sit down and talk to them.

Speaking of passion: How about that Richard Sherman? If you hadn’t heard of him before Sunday’s game, I’m sure you know about him now thanks to his post-game interview with Erin Andrews.

With the Super Bowl just two weeks away, it’s time for the media to take over and hype the game. One thing I’ve heard a lot about the past two days is it being called the “Weed Bowl”. Who knew that the two teams playing in the Super Bowl this year would be from the two states (Washington and Colorado) who’ve legalized Marijuana??? Maybe they’ll move the kickoff to 4:20 p.m.? Either way, Doritos and other munchies are sure to be in “high” demand! Sorry, I shouldn’t be stirring the “pot” :)

So who’s gonna win? I have not idea but I’m sure I’ll make my prediction before game day. It’s going to be a good one this year!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

20 Comments on “Seattle Seahawks vs. Denver Broncos: It’s the Super Bowl…Baby!!!”

  1. sandy1961 Says:

    I pretty much don’t care who wins BUT my cousin lives in Wash.. & wants the Seahawks SO I’m gonna go with them for the win…Although that Sherman is a GOOF!!!!!

  2. zelda Says:

    I live very close to Seattle……so go Hawks. We can root together Sandy!

  3. sandy1961 Says:

    Well than that just sealed the deal!!!!
    GO HAWKS!!!!!!

  4. Honeydog Says:

    Neither Team has ever been among my Favorites, so I’ve not followed their Games, but, from the little I do know, I’d like to see Seattle take it also. They at least have my Interest more than Denver.

  5. zelda Says:

    Yesssssssssssss

  6. Honeydog Says:

    Not on Topic, but, it’s too bad I can’t put-up, or send anyone Pictures, on this messed-up Computer— You wouldn’t believe the MONSTEROUS ICECYCLES hanging from the 2nd-Story Rain Gutter accross the rear of my House! I’ve honestly never seen ones that LONG and THICK and close TOGETHER on someone’s House. It really looks like NIAGARA FALLS, frozen in mid-air! They’re easily 4 and 5+ Feet long, and the width of a Drinking Glass, no lie. I can’t get over it, they’re really something. Anyway, my ex-Boyfriend stopped by, and we were standing outside on the Deck looking up in Amazement, and he was taking some Pictures… and so he says to me, you better be careful when you’re out here, if they break off-and come down (one of them already did, and hit one of my Lawn Statuaries and broke it to pieces), and now I’m thinking to myself, YEAH, that would be MY LUCK!— After all the stuff I’ve managed to surVIVE in my Life, I get killed by a GIANT ICECYCLE!! (Haffta Laugh!)

    (Sorry I’m on the Weather again… It’s Late, my Head’s not into “thinking” much, and just thought I’d share. Yak Later)

  7. Honeydog Says:

    I forgot to record “my Shows” on HLN last night before I went to Work… I don’t know what’s goin on. Anybody hear any new News, anything or anyone, worth talkin about?

  8. Honeydog Says:

    (Nevermind… 2 New Posts).

    THANKS, JOHN, for throwing us a couple new Bones! You know how Hungry we get! HA HA :)

  9. Honeydog Says:

    Was Sick in Bed and unfortunately didn’t see the Game— but later Heard…

    WAY TO GO “SEAHAWKS”!!!! SWOOPED DOWN and PICKED ‘EM APART!!

  10. sandy1961 Says:

    ZTP- You got the win BABY!!!!

  11. zelda Says:

    Hey Sandy,,,,,,,,,,,,wow what a game eh>? That Hawk defense was awesome,Amazing coach………..all the right stuff.!!!!!
    HUgs

  12. zelda Says:

    I am an old(for sure) cheerleader……..so here goes,,,,,,,,,,,:Gimmie an H…gimmie an A…gimmie a W… Gimmie a K aimmie an esssssssssssssssssssss Go Hawks GO! Rah rah rah. hahahahah
    Thanks for the nod girls…..love ya
    ZTP in studio #330

  13. sandy1961 Says:

    I think Denver FORGOT to pack something before they left for the game…(The will ) to play…..
    What a blowout!!!!
    You ARE STILL a GREAT cheerleader ZTP. Had me throwing my arms up right with ya…..
    Getting ready for a BIG storm tonight I guess… Gonna take Wed..OFF HaHaHa…. NEVER done that before,BUT just NOT in the mood to deal with it…..
    You stay warm & cozy…..

  14. zelda Says:

    hahahahaha
    you are so funny Sandy………..ooooooooorah rah

  15. zelda Says:

    Please stay warm you guys….wow……….it’s “up” to 26 this morning here.Last night it was about 17……….brrrrrrrr. But nothing like what you are going through,,,,,,,,gezus! We have OLD radiator heat up here that sputters and spurts and doles out whatever measure of heat it feels like at the moment.Thank goodness for my little R2D2 heater.It’s valiant in it’s efforts but it too falls short of providing a comfort zone.Overall I am thankful to be where I am.
    Take care girls…………keep me posted.
    hugs

  16. sandy1961 Says:

    Even my aches have aches today..
    STAY warm….
    You wouldn’t believe ALL the neighbors that got stuck in driveways yesterday….Does ANYONE know how to shovel BEFORE trying to drive?????

  17. Honeydog Says:

    Head Cheerleader… Zelda!
    Now, Sandy, you throw me up in the Air…
    (OOOPS!!!)
    HaHa!

    And all I got to say about this Weather is,
    This Old Man WINTER is getting OLD!!!

  18. Anonymous Says:

    NO OOOOOPPPPPSSSS!!!!!!!
    I GOTCHA!!!!!
    That was just your hair touching the ground…NO BODY PARTS were hurt during this CHEER!!!!
    Old man winter is REALOLD this year!!!

  19. sandy1961 Says:

    YES OOOOPPPPSSSS:::::
    Anonymous IS I…..
    & I meant REAL OLD…

  20. Honeydog Says:

    HaHaHaHaHa! Well Okay then… Gooooooooooh TEAM KREUZER GIRLS!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

