Remember the Victims in Newtown, Connecticut

As a father, I still have no words for the unspeakable crime which took place last week at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Connecticut.

I’ve used Facebook and Twitter as an avenue for letting my feelings be known about the shooter, the media coverage and the members of Westboro Baptist Church. I’ve also seen the arguments for and against gun control.

For now, I hope that we can just remember the victims, including the children who were brutally murdered along with the heroic teachers, principal Dawn Hochsprung and psychologist Mary Sherlach.

That’s all I have to say for now. My emotions are still too strong to come up with any rational thoughts that I can put into words.

1

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “Remember the Victims in Newtown, Connecticut”

  1. One Op Says:

    Of course John, it is understandable how hard it is, one can not bring emotions in tow enough to completely express how we feel, especially those like you, who have young children are next to parents left with this horror, the emptiness in rooms of joy and laughter in their homes where their children belong, you are the ones most affected and most torn at how easy it was to get near enough to gun down these babies and dedicated adults in their lives. Much love and hugs to you and your precious family

  2. Honeydog Says:

    This deeply-saddening tragedy is by far the worst. One cannot escape the thoughts of these precious innocent Children, nor the lingering heavy Heart for them, their brave fallen protectors, and their Parents and Families, in the shadow of darkness cast upon this otherwise joyful time of year.

    ** God Bless and Rest all their Souls in Peace, provide never-ending Strength and Comfort to their Loved-ones, and Help and Healing to all others who are enduring within their Community **

    Columbine… Virginia Tech… Aurora… and now, Newtown– “Remembering” will be forever. Enough is Enough. It’s time.

  3. sandy1961 Says:

    Absolute tragedy-When are people going to learn to NOT have guns in the house locked up or not when they have mentally unstable people living with them???My heart goes out to each and every family involved…. May God rest these peoples souls…

  4. zelda Says:

    It’s just overwhelming…………..tough to process something like this.
    I have thirteen grandchildren and eight little greatgrandchildren and I can still only imagine the pain everyone is feeling. Just terrible……….
    I don’t get why the mom had guns in the house…………man o man.

  5. Honeydog Says:

    Well, here we are… the four of us— “the Last of the Mohicans”— and, although it doesn’t feel quite right to say this on this particular page, I would be remiss, and simply care about you all too much, not to wish you a Merry Christmas. So… Merry Christmas my dear special Friends, and, as another year that we’ve spent together on these pages comes to an end, I wish each of you all that you’re wishing for in the new one ahead. ~ Peace, Love, Health, Happiness, and Hugs to all.

  6. Honeydog Says:

    John~ Merry Christmas to you and your Family. No doubt your Home is filled with excitement this time of year, and, with “Baby’s First Christmas”, extra Specialness and Joy. Hoping Santa is good to all of you, and that the New Year continues to bring even more good and happy things to you and yours.

  7. zelda Says:

    Thank you Honey Dog,,,,,,,,,,I feel as you do and wish all of you a very Merry Christmas and the happiest of Holidays.It’s so Good to see all of you.Hugs all around.

  8. zelda Says:

    Happy holidays to you and your wonderful familyJohn..
    Love is the key………………hugs

  9. Honeydog Says:

    ** HAPPY NEW YEAR **

    How and what is everyone doing?…. Thoughts on any Topics?? (Anyone following the Jodi Arias Trial?)…. Favorite Christmas Gift?…. New Years Resolutions?…. Last night’s Dinner? (LOL)…. ANYTHING????
    Miss you guys!!!

  10. zelda Says:

    Yes..I am following the Arias trial. My gaaaaaaaaaaawd.What a piece of work she is.She needs to fry. Geezus.11
    I miss you too Honeydog…………things just aren’t the same without the three musketeers (plus a few),,,,,,,,lol!
    Art walk last night here,,,,,,nary a sale. Drat. most people are working and falling behind each month so art has to take a back seat. I hear real estate sales are making a comeback so I am hoping my house will sell………been on the market for four years.
    yak yal yak,,,,,,,,,,,,,lol!!!
    Gimmie a shout you guys!!!!
    hugs

  11. Honeydog Says:

    So good to hear from you Zelda :)
    Yeah, Jodi Airy-ass… I don’t know what Cloud she’s on, but she sure thinks it’s Silver-lined. What another fiasco this Trial is starting-out to be already… Her Defense Attorney— although confident-appearing— is almost as much a Liar I think as ole’ Jose, and, although it’s still early, the Prosecutor acts weird and nervous and hasn’t actually impressed me with his delivery thus far, despite having everything he needs in the palm of his hands to wrap this Case up and tie it with a big Bow. I understand that the majority of the Jury are Males… There’s something right there, in general, that I never agreed-with in our Court System. I really feel that, in all fairness and righteousness, since there are 12 individuals on a Jury panel, it should be an equal distribution— 6 Men and 6 Women— always, in every Case. Any other way is surely totally Biased, and not what I believe should be permitted as Law. Overall, the more I see of the way things are done— especially to over-benefit the Defendant— the stronger my opinion that the Justice Scale is tipped and unbalanced right out of the Starting Gate. It’s not just a matter of protecting their Rights anymore, it’s giving them every advantageous thing possible to get them off the Hook. Our Forefathers must be spinning in their Graves over the crooked Game it has become. Anyway, we shall see what this one produces, huh…..

    I wish you the best of Luck in selling your House. It must be difficult to want or need to do so and be ready and anxious to move on, and having had to wait so long. Hopefully this will be your year. If all goes as planned, I myself will be facing the same uncertainty when I put my Mother’s house up for Sale this Summer, so I’ll be crossing my fingers for the both of us.

    No, things just aren’t the same here. I feel we are slowly but surely being abandoned. But, until I get back to finishing the E-Mail Letter I started writing to you and try to keep adding-to in little spurts here and there, by posting a Comment here, it was a quick way for the sake of at least staying in-touch and also hopefully rounding-up our other Comrads. So, in the meantime of who-knows-what is going on or what we can or can’t expect here, it’s better than nothing.

    Sending out the Radar for OneOp and Sandy and Hilde! BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP………………

  12. zelda Says:

    I certainly agree with you on the jury thing………it’s a no brainer in my view.Logic has little to do with the twisted self serving step child laws we are spinning in these days.We are in an odd place in our society don’t cha think???Gaaaaaaaaaaawd.
    I tell you if this gal pulls off a deal on this horrific murder we all need to storm the gates of the legal system with fervor.
    You are spot on Honeydog.
    Keep in touch………….I check this blog frequently.
    Hugareenos………….
    beep beep beep


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

