Barack Obama Re-Elected President of the United States

Barack Obama was elected to a second presidential term Tuesday, defeating Republican challenger Mitt Romney.

As of midnight (PT) tonight, Obama has secured 303 electoral votes while Romney has 206. The state of Florida is still close to call.

Obama appears as if he will also win the popular vote as well, with a nearly 2 million vote lead and 50% of the overall vote, compared to Romney’s 48%.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Barack Obama Re-Elected President of the United States”

  1. Honeydog Says:

    I’m glad it’s over, I’m personally happy with the outcome, I pray for Guidance for him, and will keep my Faith and high Hopes for better things to come for us all.

  2. sandy1961 Says:

    I 2 am glad it’s over. I myself not so happy BUT it is what it is and just pray he figures out what a budget is and how to work with the other side…

  3. One Op Says:

    If Obama performs as powerfully as his speech he should get things done that was left in order to get a second term. He had a
    very powerful speech at the beginning of his first term too, but I think going out of the second term is most important and he will want to leave a good legacy. I don’t know anymore, whatever is, is I guess. I am not fond of the electoral votes, but probably do not understand them fully. Hi everyone, How are you all?

  4. zelda Says:

    I am more than happy with the outcome.Women spoke,,,,,,,,,,people thought carefully.I wish the best for all of us.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

