Casey Anthony: Defendant Lied About Boyfriend

During his testimony, Jeff Hopkins, an alleged “a wealthy suitor”, testified that while he knew Casey Anthony from middle school, her claims of dating him and his introducing her to Zenaida Gonzalez were not true.

From CNN:

Hopkins, 26, said his name wasn’t even Jeffrey Michael Hopkins — the name Anthony had given as a wealthy suitor living in Jacksonville, with a son named Zachary.

Anthony’s mother, Cindy Anthony, previously testified her daughter spoke often about Hopkins, describing him as a former coworker at Universal who had introduced her to Gonzalez, purportedly employed as a nanny for Casey Anthony’s 2-year-old daughter Caylee. The two began dating, Casey Anthony had claimed.

After Caylee went missing June 16, 2008, Casey Anthony stayed away from her parents’ house for weeks, telling her mother she and her daughter were spending time with Hopkins in Jacksonville, Florida, where he lived.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

12 Comments on “Casey Anthony: Defendant Lied About Boyfriend”

  1. offthecuff Says:

    Well, dang, if it weren’t for the car being towed, that lie would’ve worked forever!

  2. Laura Carlos Says:

    Why hasnt anybody mentioned that Casey says the last time she saw her daughter was June 9 but on July 15 stated she “had been missing for 31 days”. Don’t the attorneys know how to add?
    And the judge??? He said “pacifically” FOUR times in one minute when he should have said “specifically”. Where did he get his law degree???

  3. zelda Says:

    HI Laura………..I noticed too. He says bof, wiff and def for both,with,and death.Hmmmmmmmmmm………..I would ask for another judge if I were the prosecution……….he leans toward Baez and his smart mouth . The judge sees as normal ………..hmmmmmmmmm. he sounds ghetto quite frankly.

  4. zelda Says:

    ACME law school??????

  5. One Op Says:

    Cindy said she last saw Caylee on June 7th, Casey said June 9th, George said June 16th. Lee, I don’t recall. Looks like they are all in on the whole d–m thing. They are all telling us they are NUTS, I don’t care how much Cindy sobs for the jury! Who trained Yuri Melhich to turn and look at the jury every time he answered the questions. I read somewhere that if you are telling the truth to be sure to look at the jurors. Cindy and George and Lee did not. Let’s put Casey up there and observe if she looks at the jurors when she answers. It is amazing how little she is affected when all the people she knows just make her out a liar, Jeff Hopkins, for sure, and Cindy had been led to believe Casey was planning a future with Jeff. Oh Boy!!

  6. Honeydog Says:

    Da boyfren iz, wifout a doubt, tellin da truf.
    Ah fink Casey mussav meant ANFONY Hopkins.

  7. Honeydog Says:

    Zelda~ I was thinking just the opposite about Perry with Baez. Since the Trial started, he’s “Over-ruled” Baez’s “Objections” more times than I can count. Did you notice the other day, when Jose and Linda went at it over Baez not wanting the
    “Interrogation” and “Jailhouse” Tapes to be seen by the Jury?… Judge Perry was firmly telling Baez that he had 3 Years to Review those Tapes, and that the Deadline for any cause to Disagree with them being brought-in was December 31, 2010. Before Perry was even finished talking, Baez kept grabbing the Arm of his Chair, trying to sit back down like he didn’t want to hear it, and the Disgusted Pissed-off look on his Face was equal to what we’ve seen from Casey. I don’t know why I’m not seeing what you are, because I usually do, but, to me, it’s The Prosecution that the Judge has been Favorable to, and Baez has appeared very Frustrated with how much he’s been getting Shot-down.

  8. zelda Says:

    Honeydog………I don’t watch the trial on TV,,,,,,,,just on my computer once in awhile.So what I saw was as I described,,,,,,,,,,,I haven’t kept track of the “over ruled” stuff. I’m sure if I watched everyday or so I would see what you are seeing.I certainly DON’T WANT TO SEE THE JUDGE IN A BAD LIGHT in this case believe you me. I am concerned with his inability to pronounce words……….he may be smart but that makes him SOUND otherwise.
    gawd I want this to be over……….

  9. zelda Says:

    Baez shows the same short temper and lack of respect and ability to distort as old casey………..peas in a pod eh?

  10. Laura Carlos Says:

    You are both so right!! When Perry says Mizzz Anfony, I almost pee my pants. And Baez – what a joke he is. Although I do agree with Honeydog – Perry is on the prosecution’s side. He just can’t annunciate correctly. Also, since the beginning, Cindy has ALWAYS said the last time she saw Caylee was on Sunday, June 15 because it was Father’s Day. I don’t know where Casey got her June 9. Especially as it relates to her saying “I haven’t seen my daughter in 31 days”. Just more mysteries from our little Mizzzz Anfony.

  11. Honeydog Says:

    Zelda~ I watch the live Proceedings every day. I just have to. It is truly quite interesting to see this Case in Action. I actually find myself “Open-minded” to both Sides during their Questioning and often feel like a Juror, as I “Re-hash” what and how things are Presented and Unfolding. I am learning that, although so many things seemed “Cut-and-Dried” and formed my unwaivering Opinion in the past, things come-up in this “Exchange” of Questions, Statements, Information, Details, Evidence, Contradictions, Legal Technicalities, Trickery, and the “Desire to Conquer”, which, not only honestly do leave ME “Pondering” sometimes, but— other than the extreme “Obvious”— considering it from the JURY’S Viewpoint— a group of Individuals with different Brains and levels of Intelligence— it must be Confusing and Difficult to Decipher and Analyze it all. Anyway, speaking of you “wanting it to be over”, I heard today that The Prosecution is claiming “Two more Weeks” (until “Closing Arguments”). It’s kind of hard to believe, but it’s Day 10 now and the “Physical Evidence” has already made its Arrival on the Scene, with the “Forensic” and such to follow right-behind, and I don’t know what else would really be left (??). Who knows… You might just get your Wish!

  12. ELAINE Says:

    LOOKS AS IF BAEZ IS FINISHED AS CASEYS ATTORNEY IS THIS JUST A PLOY AS A UNFIT ATTORNEY TO GET HER ANOTHER TRIAL HE IS GOOFY ID LIKE TOO WIPE THAT STUPID SMILE OFF HIS FACE! HE IS WAY ABOVE HIS HEAD IN HANDELING THIS CASE TOO DUMB WHY WOULD HE POSE FOR PHOTOS THAT IS SO UNPROFESSIONAL WHAT SMART ATTORNEY WOULD STOUP THAT LOW? HE WILL LOSE THIS CASE THEN CASEY WILL SAY SHE DID NOT HAVE A GOOD DEFENSE AND THE STATE OF FLORIDA IS PAYING FOR THIS ASS HOLE TO DEFEND A CHILD MURDER HOW SICK CAN HE BE HE SURE ISN T GOOD LOOKING UGG NOT SMART AND LOOKS LIKE A MILK JUG TIED IN THE MIDDLE MAYBE HE IS TRYING TOO SAVE CASEY FOR HIMSELF HE SURE DOSENT HAVE ANY BRAINS TO HANDLE A CASE THIS BIG IF HE IS DOING THIS IN TRYING TOO MAKE A NAME FOR HIM SELF HE IS WASTING HIS TIME. HE IS A CLOWN AND NEEDS TO BE DISBARED FOR THE STUPID CRAP HE PULLED TODAY BUT JUDGE PERRY WAS ON THE BALL GREAT GOING JUDGE


Leave a comment