Concert Review: The Wiggles in San Jose, California

Most of the time, you’ll read my reviews of the country or rock concerts that I attend.

Last night, I took my wife and two kids to see the fab four from down under…The Wiggles!

We bought the tickets a few months ago and waited until 30 minutes before the show to tell them where we were going. The look on their faces when we finally told them was worth the price of admission. I have never seen them so excited.

We arrived at the HP Pavillion about 25 minutes before the show, which was plenty of time for us to drop $45 on a program (needed the set list) a shirt, a CD and some stickers. We made our way to section 109 which were the perfect seats for us. We had a great view of the stage and were just high enough that no one was obstructing the view.

The Wiggles came on stage about 6:40 and opened up with one of my kids favorite tunes, the Big Red Car. They came out and my kids eyes lit up like it was Christmas morning! I was nervous at first because although my daughter went last year, my son hadn’t and I thought that the noise might be too much for him. My fears went away when he stood up and started dancing to Rock-A-Bye Your Bear :)

The Wiggles always do a great job performing for the kids. But, its overlooked what a good job they do for the parents as well. This is no Barney show. This show is actually entertaining.

Following the above mentioned songs, the Wiggles set list included songs such as: You Make Me Feel Like Dancing, Follow the Leader, Getting Strong, Quack Quack Quack Cock A Doodle Doo, Old Dan Tucker, Monkey Man, Fruit Salad, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and the crowd favorite Hot Potato. I’ll admit, the only downer of the night was that they didn’t play Shimmie Shake (a Beatles tribute). This is my kids favorite song, and it was listed on the set list, but we do understand that the set list is subject to change. Next time, please play it :)

My daughters favorite moment of the night had to come when she was able to hand her rose, who she brought for Dorothy the Dinosaur, to one of the Wiggily dancers. She was so excited and was glowing the whole time after. My son liked when Captain Feathersword came out and danced and did his usual routine but he also loved when Yellow Wiggle Sam Moran came up to our section and stood right next to him. It was very cute!

The Wiggles perform many, many shows each year around the world, but they always seem to enjoy what they do. I truly believe that they have a love for their jobs and a love for their fans, especially the children. I recommend seeing them in concert with your children if you ever get the chance. The show is not silly, kids stuff. You will see a great mix of singing, dancing, acrobatics and gymnastics. You’ll have a great time which is well worth the price of the ticket.

Thanks Wiggles for making my kids trip to the show a great time! We’ll look forward to seeing you again next time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “Concert Review: The Wiggles in San Jose, California”

  1. Kate Says:

    Thanks for the review! We’re going to see the Wiggles here in Austin in a couple of weeks and I know my 2 year old will love it. I’m looking forward to it as well now!

  2. May Says:

    Thanks for the review.
    I was wondering, was this part of their The Wiggles Go Bananas concert series? We’re going in November and it’s great to know that they sing some of their older songs.

  3. kreuzer33 Says:

    Yes, this was for the Go Bananas series. They played 3 or 4 songs off the new album and the rest were either classic Wiggles or songs from their most recent album. My kids loved Big Red Car, Monkey Man, You Make Me Feel Like Dancing, Fruit Salad, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and of course, Hot Potato.

  4. kyle Says:

    what time did the concert start (on ticket)? did they have an opening act? we may be a little late – just trying to figure out how much we’ll miss.

  5. kreuzer33 Says:

    The concert started about 10 minutes after the ticket time (which was 6:30 for us). No opening act except for Jeff and the dancers dancing around for like 3-5 minutes. The show was about 80 minutes. I recommend getting a program. It has the song set list in it.

  6. Home Page Says:

    Whats up very nice web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .
    . I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally? I’m satisfied
    to search out numerous useful information here in the submit, we need work out extra techniques on
    this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .


  7. I do not even know the way I stopped up right here, however I
    assumed this put up was great. I do not recognise who
    you are but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger
    in the event you are not already. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

